We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, Would definatly go back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Save Saved
You added Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 98 hotels in Calgary
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice, Would definatly go back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great service, friendly staff, clean rooms.
Its a newer hotel, and is decorated very nicely.
Quiet and perfect for a romantic getaway.
The bed was very comfortable and the in suite heat makes it nice to get it to just the right temperature. The bathroom is great! Huge soaker tub, and jetted shower make it just that much better!
The on site restaurant was really great as well. The food was amazing :)
Location was great as well just a short drive away from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    369
    206
    37
    20
    7
See reviews for
132
247
56
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We needed to stay on the very north end of Calgary because we had to go back and forth to Airdrie several times over the weekend. The hotel is nice, it's new, clean, friendly staff - comfortable beds, all around "good". It's really close to Cross Iron Mills as well. The airport is moments away - that being said we did not hear a single plane.

I would only stay here again if we needed this location (North) as there is literally nothing else here. It's an airport hotel in an industrial area.

Again, the staff here are really really good. Very friendly and helpful. I couldn't find a parking spot and one of the fine gentleman at the front desk moved a vehicle (his perhaps?) so that we would have a place to park. Some hotel staff (not here) can seem tired of travellers and uninterested in customer service - this was not the case a the Acclaim - they have some top notch employees on staff (cleaners too).

Bonus: The hotel restaurant is quite good. We enjoyed our meal, it is decorated beautifully and the service was well above average.

One more thing: if it were my hotel I would improve the lighting in the rooms. There are lots of lights but the led light bulbs are a bit harsh which does nothing for the decorum.

Room Tip: The 2 queen rooms have no fridge / The rooms with fridges only have one queen bed - it's one or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We took our friend there and they were very happy with everything.
The restaurant was excellent and the grill for the bread was lots if fun.The selection was also
outstanding, and our waitress was also very pleasant and helpful to our out of town guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is new and the rooms are fantastic! tends to be a bit pricey but is still great value as it is close to the airport. We also used the park and stay service, the hotel offers a shuttle to and from the airport which we found very convenient as it is less than a 5 minute drive to the airport and they are very prompt in picking you up when you arrive back in Calgary airport

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We needed to stay at a Hotel close to the airport cause our flight was leaving early in the morning. The rooms are very nice and clean!!
They have robes for your to wear in the rooms to go to the hot tub which is on the ROOF!!..
Very nice and hot.We watched the air planes come and go.Drank some wine
Then we went to the Italian restaurant which is attached to the hotel soooo good.
They have a free shuttle to the airport which was quite convienient.For being so close to the airport we never heard any sounds airplanes in our room at all!!
This Hotel beats the Rimrock Hotel in Banff by a long shot!!
This has been one of the nicest Hotels i have stayed at in a while!!
Will come back the next time we are in Calgary for sure!!

Room Tip: Rooms are so so nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka, Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We needed a hotel after dropping off our rental car at the airport. The Acclaim shuttle arrived and we asked the driver if we could get a ride to the hotel. He phoned to confirm that a room was available and then drove us there. The hotel was about three minutes from the airport, yet we never heard the planes in our room. Th front desk staff were helpful and friendly. the service was excellent. This really felt like a 4 star place at a 3 star rate. All the little touches were just perfect; thngs like a nail file inthe bathroom and luxury soaps/shampoo, even a robe for going up to the roof-top pool and hot tub! We really felt pampered. Oh yes, and an Italian restaurant with a bread grill topped it all off.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is conveniently close to Calgary Airport with a free shuttle bus (why does that Airport site the phones for hotel courtesy buses outside? guaranteed to freeze guests in Albertan winters) and is efficiently run with pleasant staff. Its design is fairly utilitarian, though the bedrooms are reasonable well equipped. A so called Italian is attached to the hotel and serves entirely predictable and ordinary fare, though again the staff help make the experience of eating there at least bearable. When I stayed, the hotel seemed full and building is going on to increase its size, but were it not for its convenience for the airport I cannot imagine that extra accommodation would be needed.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevators and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart27, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
The demand for lodging in Calgary is quite strong and we feel our 102 new rooms and suites being developed will be well received in the market. The new wing, opening June 2013, will also provide our guests with 6000 sq/f event space and additional retail options conveniently located just off the main lobby. Additionally, with our new heated parkade our guest will not have to endure those cold Alberta winters when parking at Acclaim Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Business Hotel in Calgary
#13 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Calgary's finest Italian food is available right at the property in Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante. The on premises wine bar offers a relaxing intimate setting. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via the new Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 km's north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. Michener Allen Auction is located 2 kms north on Barlow Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TravelClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.