We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG what a nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Save Saved
You added Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“OMG what a nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We needed to stay at a Hotel close to the airport cause our flight was leaving early in the morning. The rooms are very nice and clean!!
They have robes for your to wear in the rooms to go to the hot tub which is on the ROOF!!..
Very nice and hot.We watched the air planes come and go.Drank some wine
Then we went to the Italian restaurant which is attached to the hotel soooo good.
They have a free shuttle to the airport which was quite convienient.For being so close to the airport we never heard any sounds airplanes in our room at all!!
This Hotel beats the Rimrock Hotel in Banff by a long shot!!
This has been one of the nicest Hotels i have stayed at in a while!!
Will come back the next time we are in Calgary for sure!!

Room Tip: Rooms are so so nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    357
    195
    31
    18
    7
See reviews for
121
238
55
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskoka, Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We needed a hotel after dropping off our rental car at the airport. The Acclaim shuttle arrived and we asked the driver if we could get a ride to the hotel. He phoned to confirm that a room was available and then drove us there. The hotel was about three minutes from the airport, yet we never heard the planes in our room. Th front desk staff were helpful and friendly. the service was excellent. This really felt like a 4 star place at a 3 star rate. All the little touches were just perfect; thngs like a nail file inthe bathroom and luxury soaps/shampoo, even a robe for going up to the roof-top pool and hot tub! We really felt pampered. Oh yes, and an Italian restaurant with a bread grill topped it all off.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is conveniently close to Calgary Airport with a free shuttle bus (why does that Airport site the phones for hotel courtesy buses outside? guaranteed to freeze guests in Albertan winters) and is efficiently run with pleasant staff. Its design is fairly utilitarian, though the bedrooms are reasonable well equipped. A so called Italian is attached to the hotel and serves entirely predictable and ordinary fare, though again the staff help make the experience of eating there at least bearable. When I stayed, the hotel seemed full and building is going on to increase its size, but were it not for its convenience for the airport I cannot imagine that extra accommodation would be needed.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevators and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart27, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
The demand for lodging in Calgary is quite strong and we feel our 102 new rooms and suites being developed will be well received in the market. The new wing, opening June 2013, will also provide our guests with 6000 sq/f event space and additional retail options conveniently located just off the main lobby. Additionally, with our new heated parkade our guest will not have to endure those cold Alberta winters when parking at Acclaim Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was surprised at how nice this hotel is! Checking in was a friendly process and our room more than met our expectations. The room is was not huge but the way they have built to organize everything it felt very luxurious. It is very cleverly built and it feels like a upgraded room compared to many hotels. The shower had a rain shower head and nozzles all the way down the wall, There is also a tv in the bathroom. Every single space is used very cleverly. The keurig coffee pot is a nice touch. The chaise lounger was comfortable as well as the alarm clock charged my iPhone which was nice. The roof top hot tub was our favourite place! It is set up so nicely that we will be back just for the hotel when we want a little get away. Highly recommended. Comfortable King bed as well.

Room Tip: Make sure you use the roof top hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel matched or exceeded everything we read on TripAdvisor! The hotel is adjacent to Calgary International airport, so our single night here gave us easy airport access for an early flight the next day.

The hotel is meticulously clean, with fine linens and towels, a sparkling fancy shower with all kinds of nozzles and spray devices, comfortable beds, plenty of plugs for electronics, and well-organized desk and table top space. We asked for a quiet room and were put on the high floor at the end of the hall, and we never heard or saw other guests near our room at all.

Pacini restaurant in the hotel is equally enjoyable and worthwhile. This restaurant has a complimentary "bread bar" where you can serve yourself different types of breads with different toppings, and then toast them on a broiler - and the menu is loaded with delicious Italian dishes!

We'd stay here again - anytime!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were looking for a hotel close to Crossiron Mall for a short shopping trip. This was perfect, only about 5 minutes from the mall (no driving through the city!). we were very impressed with the room - the tub was amazing (equipped with a TV right in the bathroom!). we also dined at the onsite restaurant (Pacini) which was a very nice Italian restaurant. Overall, a great experience! I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We chose the lowest priced room with 2 queen beds and it was really great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here overnight before an early morning flight. On the website we booked (Air Canada.com) it advertised "Continental Breakfast". When we arrived, we were told there was no breakfast included because there was a restuarant.

After speaking to the front desk about this, we were given a voucher for a free breakfast which was very nice of them. Be careful when booking because if I wouldn't have asked, they wouldn't have offered!

This hotel also offered free movies (not too many to choose from) but it was nice to have that option.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#8 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Calgary's finest Italian food is available right at the property in Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante. The on premises wine bar offers a relaxing intimate setting. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via the new Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 km's north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. Michener Allen Auction is located 2 kms north on Barlow Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TravelClick and Venere so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.