We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
Seattle
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel matched or exceeded everything we read on TripAdvisor! The hotel is adjacent to Calgary International airport, so our single night here gave us easy airport access for an early flight the next day.

The hotel is meticulously clean, with fine linens and towels, a sparkling fancy shower with all kinds of nozzles and spray devices, comfortable beds, plenty of plugs for electronics, and well-organized desk and table top space. We asked for a quiet room and were put on the high floor at the end of the hall, and we never heard or saw other guests near our room at all.

Pacini restaurant in the hotel is equally enjoyable and worthwhile. This restaurant has a complimentary "bread bar" where you can serve yourself different types of breads with different toppings, and then toast them on a broiler - and the menu is loaded with delicious Italian dishes!

We'd stay here again - anytime!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    222
    40
    21
    9
See reviews for
142
263
63
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were looking for a hotel close to Crossiron Mall for a short shopping trip. This was perfect, only about 5 minutes from the mall (no driving through the city!). we were very impressed with the room - the tub was amazing (equipped with a TV right in the bathroom!). we also dined at the onsite restaurant (Pacini) which was a very nice Italian restaurant. Overall, a great experience! I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We chose the lowest priced room with 2 queen beds and it was really great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here overnight before an early morning flight. On the website we booked (Air Canada.com) it advertised "Continental Breakfast". When we arrived, we were told there was no breakfast included because there was a restuarant.

After speaking to the front desk about this, we were given a voucher for a free breakfast which was very nice of them. Be careful when booking because if I wouldn't have asked, they wouldn't have offered!

This hotel also offered free movies (not too many to choose from) but it was nice to have that option.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We discovered the Acclaim hotel on the internet and decided to give it a try for a one night stay while attending a Conference in downtown Calgary the following day. We were willing to do the drive into downtown as we wanted to identify a hotel we could use when choosing Calgary as a point to fly in and out, which we do on occasion. The reviews were excellent and we were not disappointed. Our room was very comfortable. However, I would book a suite next time to have some additional space, just because it is something we enjoy. The rooftop hot tubs were very clean,as well as being nice and hot, and the availability of fresh towels just as you go out to the area means you don't have to take towels to and from your room. There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport. The outside of the hotel is rather plain, but the hotel is quite new and the interior decor and comfort of rooms makes it a wonderful option for an airport stay. We would stay there again just to dine at the Pacini restaurant which is attached to the hotel. That is where breakfast is served in the morning, and we also had a superb Italian meal there the night we stayed at the hotel. It is hard to find nice airport hotels that are very well priced, clean and quiet. Generally we consider everything else a bonus- we were very pleased with this new find and will definitely stay there in future. There are various packages available so check to see what best suits your needs. They also have an option to upgrade to a suite at a minimal price if one is available at the time of check in- unfortunately the night we stayed the hotel was 100% booked - it seems to really be quite popular, and for good reason.

Room Tip: Consider a suite if one is available at a good price - also, don't miss dining at the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gore Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We booked into The Acclaim for 4 nights during preparations for our daughter's wedding. We had asked her to book us a hotel with easy access to all the comings and goings that wedding preparations entail! Her very high recommendations about the Acclaim had us anticipating an excellent experience, and here, we discovered it here in every detail! The management and staff are so friendly and accommodating, anticipating needs and pleasantly and rapidly fulfilling requests. Our room was extremely well appointed: beautiful king bed, lots of extra seating for the entertaining we did, business desk, bar, vanity with light-up makeup mirror and a bathroom with all of the trimmings, including multiple jets in the shower, night lights etc. In spite of the hotel's convenient proximity to the airport, we were only aware of the noises of jets as we lounged in the roof top hot tubs in the evening. Again, the convenient location allowed us to make trips into downtown, zip into Airdrie for spa treatments and family time, shop at CrossIron Mills Mall, or head to Banff or, ultimately, the airport. As well, attached to this hotel is Pacini ... a wonderful Italian restaurant where we hosted a family evening prior to the wedding. I will review that separately....but the experience was again, excellent and delicious! We look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I can say that the customer service is excellent. My husband an I checked in Saturday afternoon for a romantic anniversary. When my husband reserved our room he requested the romance package so when we arrived the room was all set except it was not the queen suite it was the king room. Which the hotel staff happily changed our room arrangements and help transfer everything over including the rose petals. After sight seeing we arrived back anticipating a soak in the hot tub situated on the roof, however the area was closed so we returned to our room. When we pulled back the bed linens we were greeted by a rather large bug ( which was found to be a Silver Fish and completely harmless) when we reported this it was around 1:30am and the front desk staff completely took care of the situation. They exchanged us to another room and gave us two breakfast vouchers and another bottle of champagne. The next morning they let us extend our check out time to 4pm, so we could enjoy the hot tub at our leisure and in complete solitude. We were treated very decently and never made to feel that we were an inconvenience. I would highly recommend staying at the Acclaim.

Room Tip: Room 427 is a excellent room. Room is completely silent and facing the south side over looking the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night prior to flying out of Calgary the following morning.

The hotel is lovely...new and very clean, with very pleasant front desk staff. The room was very comfortable and well appointed, and we both slept well. We loved that they have a 24 hour courtesy shuttle, which was very helpful as we had an early flight. The hotel seemed very customer service oriented, something that we found pretty much everywhere we travelled in Alberta, so bravo Albertans! You know how to make visitors feel very welcome!

The only two negatives, would be the difficulty we had finding the hotel, and actually navigating around Calgary at all on our way back from Jasper. Of course, the hotel is in no way responsible for the latter, but it was frustrating. Secondly, we were absolutely exhausted, needed to repack to meet all of the security regulations for luggage, and had to get up early, so we decided to order from the on site restaurant. No room service was available, but they did say that they would call the room as soon as our order was ready. My husband promptly went to pick up our order upon receipt of the call, but he was disappointed when he opened it that the bruschetta was cold and hard, and his pasta was cold as well. Perhaps, if the restaurant is unable to get the orders to guests in a timely manner, "take out" should not be offered to guests at all if they are unable to meet a reasonable standard in food quality (ie. at least warm).

All of that said, we enjoyed the Acclaim, and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again should we be in the Calgary area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#15 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Calgary's finest Italian food is available right at the property in Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante. The on premises wine bar offers a relaxing intimate setting. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via the new Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 km's north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. Michener Allen Auction is located 2 kms north on Barlow Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.