We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Post is always at the level you should expect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Post Hotel & Spa

Post Hotel & Spa
200 Pipestone Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
403-522-3989
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Post is always at the level you should expect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Wonderful attention to detail, Consistently serving great food, well plated. Great wine cellar, What with 27,000 bottles? How could it not be. Lunch, or dinner its always the way I expect it to be and has been each and every time I'm here. I will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    58
    29
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“dinner at The Post”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Our dinner at The Post was as we expected. Very high quality food, excellent presentation, and a great service team. The wine list at The Post is awesome, and one of the largest in Canada. It is a beautiful property. The Chef, Hans Sauter, is a master at his craft, and has designed a menu which has many selections depending on your mood.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not worth it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We chose to come here for dinner because it had so many great reviews on here, but it was definitely NOT WORTH IT! Together we ordered a quesidilla, a burger and mushroom soup. After returning my order because it didn't come out right (not a huge deal), it was dripping with grease! The quesidilla had grease running down my boyfriends arm when he took a bite! We don't understand all the fuss, we don't discourage anyone from going here, but don't go because the reviews say it's so great because you will be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King Kirkland, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“My favourite place to eat in all of Lake Louise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I was living in Lake Louise and went to the restaurant several times. As stated in many reviews the pub is located at the end of the hotel. In the winter go past the skating rink. Be careful on the stairs in winter. Were really slippery when I was there.

Very good atmosphere. Casual, lots of couches, fireplaces, and a couple tables. Good prices as well for the area. Keep in mind that the restaurants in the area are generally very expensive.

The specials were always good. I think I had steak and fries when I was there last. We went right when they opened which was around 4, might have been 4:30pm. The pub was dead and we had many good beers and were there for almost three hours. That is not like us to sit that long in a pub. However the food was so good and the beer just kept coming.

The service was amazing. It was dead when we were there but it did get a little busy afterwards and the service stayed just as good. So if you are in Lake Louise do try this pub!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Dining in Lake Louise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is truly an exceptional dining experience. The service is impeccable, the food incredible and the atmosphere first class. We never miss a chance to dine at The Post. The menu selections are unique and the presentation is always perfect. Leave room for dessert because the selection is varied. We shared a dark cherry strudel with vanilla ice-cream which was incredible. This restaurant should not be missed when traveling through Lake Louise.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Post Hotel & Spa also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Post Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Post Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.