We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glacier Saloon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Lake Louise Dr., Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
403-522-3511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 things to do in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Glacier Saloon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Did not stay at this hotel, but the Saloon was great and a good way to visit the hotel without breaking the bank.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Picture postcard view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

It's the view that encompasses everything that's so beautiful about this region. Absolute must do. Chateau isn't all that, to be honest.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimandlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot England
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Didn't stay here but it looked great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We couldn't afford to stay here but if you can I am sure it's worth it. The view is great, loved the view.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TweedieAscotEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary , Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Breakfeast in Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

we stayed at a different Hotel with our 2 Granddaughter , but just had to have Breakeast at the Chateau. What an Experience. The Girls were in Heaven. The Choices , the View , the Atmosphere , a lasting Experience for my Wife and I and the 2 Granddaughters.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank duslbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Crowded but Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

They need to build some more parking because this place has gotten very popular. Beautiful lake, although I prefer Lake Moraine up the road. This is a high end resort, so the food is high quality but expensive. You can bring your own lunch and eat it out by the lake. Permanent glacier is visible. I recommend the gondola ride (open in summer) at the Lake Louise ski area. Go up, drink a coffee at the small café at the top, and take in the great panorama.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing