We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live in Grand Style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Lake Louise Dr., Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
403-522-3511
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 13 attractions in Lake Louise
Type: Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas
Attraction Details
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Live in Grand Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We did not stay here but looked all round the shops and reception area. We had a coffee and a snack/meal (meat lasagne $12 & chicken salad $10) in the Deli Counter area and it was all very grand and the food was good. The surprise was that it was affordable and not as pricey as even some of the ordinary restaurants we had been to. It had a good bookshop as well and of course the lake is stunning.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    79
    37
    7
    4
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Gorgeous hotel in the most stunning location over looking Lake Louise. We ate at Fairmont & very nice, good service & fair on price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Another great Fairmont hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is another in the line of great Fairmont hotels situated at world class sites. We missed out for high tea but was still able to get a table in another dining room. We were given a window table that allowed us to view Lake Louise in all its splendor

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton-on-Trent
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Iconic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Surely this hotel must have one of the worlds most iconic views over Lake Louise looking towards the glacier, regrettably we only had a mountain view, but what a great view that is too! Staff were very efficient and welcoming, and having asked the bell boy how we could get WI if he recommended joining the Presidents Club (no fee) which gave as one of the perks free WI if instead of the normal fee required by the hotel for casual use, this will enable us to use the facility when we visit two more Fairmont hotels on this trip. You are out of town and a little away fro the Ski Resort here but there are plenty of shops and bars although typically expensive as quality hotels normally are, guess sometimes you just have to bite the bullet and enjoy the ride, and rides there are plenty, horse riding cycling canoeing gondolas amongst the options so a great time can be had during a short stay. There are also excellent spa facilities which we did not use also not cheap, but theN I'm a man so don't need , good swimming steam and jacuzzis. Only here for one night so feel quite spoiled.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Treat you like Gold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Not only is the location wonderful, the staff are excellent. From valet to cleaners they're top notch. We stayed in a MTN view room, which is small and over priced. The hotel does a great job at pricing everything 20% more than is necessary. That being said there is only one Fairmont Lake Louise....They are extremely accommodating for pets. The $1200+ rooms are very nice though.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise to your Saves list