We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Lake Louise Dr., Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
403-522-3511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 things to do in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I'd heard that lake Louise was a place to see but nothing prepared me for the amazing views.
We had a walk round and had a quick chat with Spencer who was out on the lake checking how deep the ice was and he told us that if we headed down toward the very back there was a frozen waterfall and there would probably be people climbing it.
So we headed down and it was a longer walk than we thought it was turned out to be around an hour. There were people climbing up it and it was amazing to see.
One tip is to stick to the route round the outside don't try and walk over the middle! Haha!

Helpful?
2 Thank CheekybunnyKillarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Another breathtaking beautiful lake, you have to see the water for yourself to see how BLUE it is. we hired a canoe for an hour and that was fun, plus its great to see the Chateau from the other side of the lake, a must see.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uiwang, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A castle-like hotel with a fantastic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Anybody can access to this hotel, which offer good meals and souvenirs. You can enjoy fantastic view either outside or inside of the premises, which will probably give you a unforgettable memory in Lake Louise. It is suggested that you should not miss the chance.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ebrian1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The only premium location on the lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Fairmont Chateau is the only Hotel right on the lake front. The dining areas overlook the lake front with excellent views. Most walking trails start from the lake side of the hotel. A trek to the tea house overlooking the glaciers is a must do. Thought the rooms are relatively small, the price is that of a regular room size in any comparable hotel. The hotel practically stays fully booked for tourist seasons.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tejassura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Chateau is a classic.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The property is wonderful, its beautiful. The staff are fellow travelers for the most part. Its a place you need to see.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Talkinghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing