We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre

Save Saved
You added HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
203 Village Rd, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed one night in a private room while passing through on my way to Jasper. Beautiful little area.
Room was largish with a bunk bed - double on the bottom, single on top, with a large locker.
As most backpacker hostels it looked a little worn but it was clean and comfortable. Very quiet, and had different bunch of travelers, ranging from young backpackers to older couples and families. Showers and toilets were spotless.
Close to everything in Lake Louise Village, and plenty of parking for the rental car!
Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    47
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
18
37
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Absolutely loved my stay at this hostel. Staff were really nice and helpful at all times. The rooms were really nice and I had lots of my own private space. Showers were okay; although there weren't many, I never had to wait for a shower. The other common areas were really comfortable and welcoming. I also liked the fact that it's so close to the town. Totally recommend it! The only thing was that it was bit hard to meet other young people as many people there were older folks and families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The only place to stay in Lake Louise! Very friendly helpful staff! Great rooms at a really good price! Minutes away from a Parks Canada information centre! Front desk, and housekeeping staff were amazing! Truly a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Spotlessly clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms and excellent showers. An excellent kitchen with a good quality restaurant attached if you prefer! Location is excellent. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Pros
• My friends and I really liked our room ($143.30/night for 3 people)- we had a 6-person dorm as a private room. The room was quite spacious with 2 bunk beds and a double bed on the 2nd floor so the ceilings were really high. Each bed had their own reading light and had boxes to lock your luggage in if you shared with strangers.
• Very comfy mattresses with clean sheets.
• I liked how we had our own sink and toilet. There were plenty of communal clean showers right outside our room.
• Great common space with study tables, pool and lounge chairs. Wifi is strong there.
• They do fun activities like a nightly bonfire Friday-Sunday, the front desk gave us metal sticks to make smokes with!
• Good food at their cafe- highly recommend the breakfast burrito. The french toast was just OK so don't get that.
• If you need delicious dinner food, go to Explorer's Lounge in the B&B across the street, very nice staff and yummy steak burger and sweet potato fries! The bison burger had too many spices in it.

Cons
• Faint smell of feet in our room
• The wifi was OK- not the strongest signal, fast free wifi at B&B across the street.
• The floors are very thin, and the guests downstairs were extremely angry by the "wooden shoe dances" we were doing upstairs. He got so irate that he banged loudly a couple times in the night and mornings.

Highly recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Carlos, SP
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The place is in good shape. It is clean, organized and you can have a restful night of sleep. My only concern is that the price is a little bit high for what they offer. In the kitchen, for instance, there is no free coffee or anything like that. Other than that the place is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

To me, this is the best hostel in the world! Spotlessly clean, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, spacious kitchens with lots of dry and fridge storage, lots of showers, located very close to a grocery store and good bakery.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre

Also Known As:
Hi Lake Louise Alpine Centre Hotel
Hi Lake Louise Alpine Centre Hotel Lake Louise
Address: 203 Village Rd, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty lodging in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.