We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Season” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Post Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Post Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Post Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Pipestone Rd, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Winter Season”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overrated by far. Was happy to leave, staff in the dining room seemed too rushed especially the (morning) hostess' and for no reason, they need to learn to relax...it's breakfast. I'm paying an overpriced meal (CA $18 continental breakfast...yes, it's not included) just to see them run around for me when I'd rather see someone who actually looks like they can handle a restaurant. The hotel was very well maintained, great bellman who are very knowledgeable about the mountain for skiing and snowboarding.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    97
    39
    32
    15
See reviews for
110
288
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel and restaurant. The restaurant is excellent but very expensive but they also have a 'pub' which is more reasonably priced and quite buzzy. The spa is fairly minimalist, just a small pool and hot tub but they also have a steam room and a small gym.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful rustic hotel with exceptional dining room.. My husband and I enjoyed a relaxed time at the Post. The personnel were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious with comfortable bed! We will be back...

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the hotel in one of their fireplace rooms as part of a ski package and we loved every minute of our stay. We had previously had dinner in the restaurant (without staying at the hotel previously), did so again and so enjoyed the experience. Breakfast each morning was just delicious, with a choice of wonderful hot dishes as well as the gorgeous buffet options. The pool and hot tub were so welcoming after a day's ski- ing as was the afternoon coffee and tea served in the lobby. We enjoyed some nice drinks in the bar, with its lovely fireside and enjoyed chatting to the warm staff. And the hotel's transfer service to and from the ski hill was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my husband's Birthday and our Wedding Anniversary and we stayed for two nights.
We stayed in a suite on the 'preferred side' of the hotel that had two bathrooms (and an additional single bed on the ground floor of the suite)
This stay was outstanding:
-we were made to feel like very welcome friends, rather than guests, at check-in
-the suite was gorgeous and had been meticulously cleaned
-all members of staff from the door man to the cleaning team greeted us enthusiastically
-the suite was throughly cleaned throughout our stay; all slate floors were mopped and the carpets vacuumed.
-the suite's open fire is cleaned and re-set daily

-the spa and pool facility was very clean.

We had dinner both nights in the restaurant: the food and service was superb.

There are absolutely no negative aspects to our stay: it could not have been better.
Luxury at its best.

Room Tip: 'preferred side' rooms are worth the extra money as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four of us stayed for a night on our drive through the mountains and it was wonderful! We were going to stay at the Chateau Lake Louise but were advised against it by a friend who had stayed there and was disappointed. We stayed at the Post instead and so glad we did. The meal in the restaurant was exquisite and the room was perfect for us four - a little room upstairs and another bedroom off the livingroom which had a wood burning fireplace. The service was impeccable and all the amenities were top quality. Can hardly wait to go back.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

My wife and I spent 2 nights there in order to ski Lake Louise. We found the entire facility very warm, yet elegant. The staff was first class in demonstrating warm affect and helpfulness. You really felt more like a guest than a customer. The food was excellent and the ambience of the cozy bar, the smaller "fondue room" and the main dining area was perfect. We recommend this hotel to everyone, and would not hesitate to re-book it, once we come back to this area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Post Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Post Hotel & Spa

Address: 200 Pipestone Rd, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Post Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Post Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Post Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Post Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.