We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Paradise Lodge & Bungalows to your Saves list
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Lake Louise Drive | Box 7, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lake Louise
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just down the road from The Fairmont, yet very private with so much romantic ambience and country charm. A place to take off your shoes and just relax in front of your own romantic fire. These cabins are equipped with microwave, fridge, sink, crockery and cutlery. The bed is comfortable with excellent linen. The breakfast was supplied as cereal bars and oatmeal, but having a small kitchen made it easy to just go into Lake Louise Mall ( a few minutes away) and buy what you needed for meals. There is a small dining table in the cabin. The bathroom is modern and very nice.
I've never stayed at a cabin before, but was very impressed by the facilities and comfort. The customer service/ staff at the cabins was friendly and helpful. Even the complementary coffee and snacks while the receipt was processed was appreciated. I would recommend this place as it is so central to the famous Fairmont, village and ski fields. Parking is provided just outside each cabin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    110
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
98
240
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Spent only one night at the cottages here but would go back in a second. Cottages are well maintained and the beds are comfy with high quality linens. The area is conveniently located as we went to Lake Louise for breakfast and dinner which is a few minutes away by car. The staff are attentive and responsive and although some cottages are small (ours was very small) it was still great value, a great view with our own balcony and more than enough room for two people. Cozy was the word used by the missus. Highly recommended and we will be back. Great job and thanks to the staff for making it a very special visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We wanted to avoid two things on our vacation to Banff National Park: huge soulless chain hotels and crowded, loud, touristy towns - We were more than successful when we booked Paradise Lodge & Bungalows in Lake Louise. We stayed three nights in one of the cabins, it was a perfect fit for 2adults and 2kids. We unplugged the large flat screen tv and read books, played games, totally unplugged and reconnected. The location is just minutes from Lake Louise and Moraine Lake. Close to rafting on the Kicking Horse, Wapta Falls and Emerald. We could hear the Bow River and from our bed were views of snow capped mountains. The staff was warm and helpful, housekeeping services were excellent. The cabin had a big claw foot tub and separate shower. The bed was fantastic with comfy pillows and soft down comforters. We loved sitting on our deck in the evenings, enjoying cocktails we whipped up in our kitchen. In the mornings we prepared breakfast, packed a picnic and hit the trails - Our cabin was always a welcome way to end each day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with friends while travelling through the area. We shared a two bedroom cabin and found it delightful for a one night stay. The entire grounds are immaculate and very tastefully landscaped. The buildings were well maintained and lovely in appearance with plenty of room to sit ouside and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

Inside our rooms were tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We had a queen size bed in each room and one room had a small couch and chair as well. The kitchen area had a coffee pot, small refrigerator and microwave. I think there was also a two burner stove but am not positive about that since we didn't use it. The kitchen was stocked with complementary oatmeal, granola bars and coffee. The bathroom was spotless.

This was one of the nicest places we stayed at on our trip. I would highly recommend it although I would probably get a bigger unit if I was staying more than one night.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent 3 nights in a Saddleback Suite. The space was up to date and clean. The property is right on the road to Lake Louise but MUCH quieter than expected. Granola bars, tea, coffee and instant oatmeal were provided complimentary in the room. Reception was helpful with dinner recommendations and reservations. It is convenient to Lake Louise.

The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is because there wasn't a breathtaking view from our room or our patio.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed in a beautiful bungalow in the wood. All bungalows and lodges are attractive wood buildings. Ours was well equipped with the usual stuff plus CD player, gas stove in style of wood burner, microwave oven, fridge and free cereal bars and porridge.

The site is about equidistant between village and the lake and has good parking

Bungalow is very clean and shower excellent. Staff friendly

Would loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We booked this hotel based on reviews we had read on TripAdvisor. The property is very close to the road to Lake Moraine and just a few minutes from Lake Louise. We stayed in one of the bungalows which was nicely appointed. The bedroom had a queen sized bed and was located off the main entry. A pocket door from the bedroom leads into another room that has a kitchen, small dining table, sofa, gas fireplace with a timer and a TV. A nice sized bathroom is located just off this second room. While the place is nice, the hotel offers no amenities such as a restaurant, no laundry, no phone in the room, etc. The front desk people were pleasant but when asking for places to eat they only offered the Station House Restaurant and a couple of other holes in the wall. They didn't mention any of the restaurants that we discovered on our own located in other hotels. Not sure if this was intentional or not, but we felt it was a bit of a disservice. As an example, there is a nice restaurant in the Deer Lodge hotel just up the street.

We found a few things worthy of improvement. The lighting inside the bungalow is not very good so it always feels dark. There is a sign in the kitchen that states "This unit is rented with the understanding that dishes will be left clean" - ok, but that seems a bit cheap to me considering we paid $220 a night. They do have free wireless Internet but it is such a bad connection that it's painful to use and it might as well not exist. The TV in the bedroom is tiny (perhaps 13" or less) - too small for a TV in a hotel bedroom!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise L, Manager at Paradise Lodge & Bungalows, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your response and for your stay at Paradise Lodge. We are sorry you did not find our coin operated Laundry. It is located in the building right beside the check in area.

The T.V's in the bedrooms of the suites are smaller, however the living room area is equipped with a 36" flat screen T.V for guest enjoyement next to the fireplace.

As we do not advertise restaurant facilities on our property, we do provide a full listing of all menu's for each restaurant in the local area in our main reception. We do often mention Deer Lodge dining room ; an excellent restaurant specializing in wild game. We are happy to help out with any special requests and also assist in making reservations at any restaurant in the area.

With regards to the internet, that is a problem that plagues the entirety of Lake Louise. We warn guests' upon use that our Wi-Fi connection is not the strongest and the service does come and go. This is due to our remote location in the rockies.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Lodge & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Address: 105 Lake Louise Drive | Box 7, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Lodge & Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Lodge and Bungalows offers a unique setting of individual cabins and suites in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. Located only 1 Km from Lake Louise and 14 time Alberta Housekeeping Award winner, Paradise Lodge and Bungalows exceeds expectations. Attention to detail and a welcoming atmosphere makes a destination to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Lodge & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lodge And Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows Hotel Lake Louise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Lodge & Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.