We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise at Lake Louise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Lodge & Bungalows to your Saves list
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   105 Lake Louise Drive | Box 7, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Paradise at Lake Louise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Nice quaint lodge minutes from the shore of Lake Louise. Rooms clean and spacious, separate bedroom, kitchenette, fireplace, couch and chairs. View from the balcony of the north face of Mount Temple is very nice, I found myself looking at it alot. There was a small playground for kids in the center area. The townsite of Lake Louise is just a couple minutes down the hill too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DGYEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was just around the corner from Lake Louise making it an ideal location for the area's activities.
Our one bedroom suite was modern and spacious. the fireplace and deck were great for relaxing after a long day's hike. Full kitchen and dining table made eating in a breeze. Hotel staff were friendly and happy to answer questions.
This was a great place to stay and i would recommend it to anyone looking to be close to the lake.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WashingtonWallaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed for 4nights in a lovely cabin amongst the trees, it was just perfect. The staff where very friendly and helpful. You could also go to the lodge and get some goodies for breakfast. It is on a busy road especially in the high season but who cares the cabin makes up for that. Long to go back sometime. They are so close to Lake Louise which is convenient, the lake is wonderful,had a rowing boat out so peaceful. Only problem with the area is the lack of facilities for self catering.
I am sure if you are thinking of going to this area you would not go wrong with Paradise Lodge and Bungalows.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wilson log cabin - excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hopalong6845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uberlândia, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I loved the hotel! Me, my boyfriend and my mother were very happy with our choice. Everything was perfect, the room, the staff, the place! I would stay there again if i ever go back to Banff!

The only suggestion Is that would be very pleasant if they have a hot water pool!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maryvilha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

After a long but amazing drive to Lake Louise we arrived at the Paradise Lodge and Bungalows. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room itself was ample sized for 4 adults with amazing views and a peaceful setting even though very close to the main road. Bed was very comfy. It is also very convenient for Lake Louise and the small shopping centre where you can collect your GYPSY guide and get fresh morning pastries. Great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hellokittyhoarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Not only were the cabins beautifully appointed and clean, but the grounds were well maintained by the owners son Coty. The staff was efficient, friendly and always accommodating. Paradise Lodges' location, while on the busy road to Lake Louise, is perfect. Our Wilson log cabin was so cool and romantic inside!

Room Tip: some cabins have great view of Mt. Louis Ski Area and also BBQ/picnic area available near cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barb z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband talked me into staying here for 3 nights instead of the Fairmont for our anniversary becuase he wanted the 'cozy cabin feel vs impersonal hotel'. I saw the great reviews, but was really surprised that it was so incredibly well kept. It is abundantly clear these owners take pride in their property. Our stay included the very last night they were open for the season. They even covered all the flowers and pots to keep them looking great all the way to the last night they were open. I was surprised the rooms weren't that cheesy log cabin look. We stayed in the 'honeymoon suite' and the furniture is well kept, the bed was great, the walls didn't even have a scratch on them. All the paint on the trim and doors was clearly kept up to keep a crisp look. The laundry and kids area was a nice surprise, and the property is well situated between Lake Louis and The Village. We walked to several places. Our room faced the mountains and it was beautiful seeing so many stars at night, and the sun rising on the mountains during the morning. The kitchen was handy for leftovers and the ability to make breakfast or lunch. I would HIGHLY recommend this property.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite has an awesome view of the mountains during sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
1.0 mi away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
1.1 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 stars 1,264 reviews
3.4 mi away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#2 of 9 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lodge & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Address: 105 Lake Louise Drive | Box 7, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Lodge & Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Lodge and Bungalows offers a unique setting of individual cabins and suites in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. Located only 1 Km from Lake Louise and 19 time Alberta Housekeeping Award winner, Paradise Lodge and Bungalows exceeds expectations. Attention to detail and a welcoming atmosphere makes a destination to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Lodge & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows Hotel Lake Louise
Paradise Lodge And Bungalows

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing