We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Save Saved
You added Paradise Lodge & Bungalows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Lake Louise Drive | Box 7, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Lake Louise
Uberlândia, Brazil
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I loved the hotel! Me, my boyfriend and my mother were very happy with our choice. Everything was perfect, the room, the staff, the place! I would stay there again if i ever go back to Banff!

The only suggestion Is that would be very pleasant if they have a hot water pool!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    106
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
95
219
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

After a long but amazing drive to Lake Louise we arrived at the Paradise Lodge and Bungalows. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room itself was ample sized for 4 adults with amazing views and a peaceful setting even though very close to the main road. Bed was very comfy. It is also very convenient for Lake Louise and the small shopping centre where you can collect your GYPSY guide and get fresh morning pastries. Great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Not only were the cabins beautifully appointed and clean, but the grounds were well maintained by the owners son Coty. The staff was efficient, friendly and always accommodating. Paradise Lodges' location, while on the busy road to Lake Louise, is perfect. Our Wilson log cabin was so cool and romantic inside!

Room Tip: some cabins have great view of Mt. Louis Ski Area and also BBQ/picnic area available near cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband talked me into staying here for 3 nights instead of the Fairmont for our anniversary becuase he wanted the 'cozy cabin feel vs impersonal hotel'. I saw the great reviews, but was really surprised that it was so incredibly well kept. It is abundantly clear these owners take pride in their property. Our stay included the very last night they were open for the season. They even covered all the flowers and pots to keep them looking great all the way to the last night they were open. I was surprised the rooms weren't that cheesy log cabin look. We stayed in the 'honeymoon suite' and the furniture is well kept, the bed was great, the walls didn't even have a scratch on them. All the paint on the trim and doors was clearly kept up to keep a crisp look. The laundry and kids area was a nice surprise, and the property is well situated between Lake Louis and The Village. We walked to several places. Our room faced the mountains and it was beautiful seeing so many stars at night, and the sun rising on the mountains during the morning. The kitchen was handy for leftovers and the ability to make breakfast or lunch. I would HIGHLY recommend this property.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite has an awesome view of the mountains during sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Each time I've travelled to Lake Louise, I've passed by the Paradise Lodge and Bungalows and said to myself, "That looks like a great spot. We should stay there some time." And this summer we did.

My daughter and I stayed for three nights in Castle Mountain Bungalow (#20).
It was very cozy and well appointed. Loved the new clawfoot bathtub - a great place to soak and read on a 'rain on the roof' afternoon.

The grounds are lovely - with nice lookouts over the valley at the back of the property. We enjoyed the view with late afternoon appies and a glass of wine on the log swing.

Paradise, itself, is literally just moments away from Lake Louise proper, so it's exceedingly easy to pop over for a hike, a spa visit to the Fairmont, fondue dinner, or lunch with a view.

Castle Mountain Bungalow #20 is a Peyto Cabin floor plan. The only downside to that particular unit is that it is right next to the main highway into Lake Louise, so road noise during the day is constant. We were, however, warned of this when we booked, so it was not unexpected.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and another couple stayed for two nights at the bungalows. We stayed in a two bedroom unit and they in a single cabin, what a wonderful place it is within a couple of km of the lake without the rediculous Fairmont price, if you want the Fairmont feel you can have dinner there walk through and take photos (I wont tell) no really go to the lake around 0630 h for your photos, rent a canoe if you wish ($40 an hour) and then go look around what a beautiful place. Back to the cabins Excellent for the price, allways try to get upstairs to avoid the elephant nises from upstairs, but that is the same in all of these lodges.

Room Tip: Upstairs or a seperate lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and i spent 1 night in a cooper cabin on our way to Jasper National Park in September. The cabin's are compact, but clean and have all the amenities one needs for a short stay. The grounds are pristinely looked after and there are seats to chill out on & admire the amazing beauty of the area. Next to our cabin we had a bbq, where we cooked our breakfast in the morning prior to our day out. Only a 2 minute drive to Lake Louise itself and a 5-10 minute drive to Lake Moraine, this place is brilliantly situated and away from the heaving tourist trap of the Fairmount. The local shops are a 1-2 minute drive down the road where there is a liquor store, cafe (good coffee & food),petrol and a couple of other shops. Would definitely stay at Paradise Lodge again, the staff were all friendly and very accommodating. The rooms also had gas fireplaces that kept us warm all night when temp's dipped to zero. TIP - avoid both lakes during the day, ridiculous amounts of tourist's everywhere!! We went early in the morning and late in the evening and it was way more peaceful. Dinner at the Outpost (Pub at the Post Hotel 2 minute drive) was awesome and inexpensive.

Room Tip: We did not get a room with a deck, but if the weather is good when your going, i would recommend get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Lodge & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Address: 105 Lake Louise Drive | Box 7, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Lodge & Bungalows 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Lodge and Bungalows offers a unique setting of individual cabins and suites in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. Located only 1 Km from Lake Louise and 14 time Alberta Housekeeping Award winner, Paradise Lodge and Bungalows exceeds expectations. Attention to detail and a welcoming atmosphere makes a destination to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Paradise Lodge & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lodge And Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows Hotel Lake Louise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Lodge & Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.