We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Deli

Chateau Deli
111 Lake Louise Drive | Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
+1 403-522-1601
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 29 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Delicatessen, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Open 24 hours a day, the Chateau Deli offers a variety of tasty hot meals, home-made soup, fresh salads, sandwiches, baked goods and desserts to sit and enjoy or take-out. Picnic lunches and boxed meals are available on request. Coffee lovers can enjoy a freshly brewed cup of medium or dark roast coffee or our baristas would be pleased to prepare an espresso, cappuccino or specialty coffee for you.
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Food was good, but I felt it was very pricey for what you got. With that said, once at Lake Louise, there is not any other place close to eat else where.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    72
    32
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The deli located inside of the Fairmont Chateau offers a good variety of lunch items and desserts. I recommend the eclairs. Very yummy. The biggest draw back is the prices are high and seating limited.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent lasagna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Wanted a carry out to take to my room. Ordered the lasagna. It was excellent. The deli has all the necessary flat ware, condiments, etc. for self service. The preparer even cut it in half so my husband and I could share.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great food on the go...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Least expensive and most convenient food at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. We had breakfast there while staying at the hotel as we wanted quick and easy to leave early. We also grabbed lunch on our way back three days later. Tasty fresh food and plenty of choice. Was very busy when we stopped in to buy unch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Colton, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good for a quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

They had a variety of sandwiches and daily specials to choose from. A very popular place to eat for a quick meal but it was very busy and not enough places to sit. Best for take-out.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau Deli also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Chateau Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.