We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake O'hara Hike” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Divide Day Hikes

Great Divide Day Hikes
Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
403-522-2735
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great Divide Nature Interpretation provides informative guided hiking and snowshoeing in the Lake Louise and Banff areas. Nadine Fletcher and Joel Hagen have over 20 years experience and are certified “Master” interpreters. In summer, full day and half day walks/hikes. In winter, half day snowshoeing trips.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bridgewater, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Lake O'hara Hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Great hike up. The view was so wonderful. Learned a lot about Rockies and their animals. Joel was such a professional guide. Our family had a wonderful time.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bragg Creek
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good hike up tothe Tea House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great hike up to the Tea House, 4 hours round trip, bring water, walking poles. Line up at the Tea House, so may want to bring your own water/food/snacks

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Full Day Bird Watching hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We did the full day private Bird Watching hike with Joel and had an absolutely fantastic day. Joel was incredibly knowledgeable not only about the birds we saw and heard but also about the areas we visited. Not that we have heard many bird impersonations before, but Joel's were particularly impressive and very entertaining.

Another plus in Joel's favour was that he was very patient and good humoured in putting up with 2 kids who weren't necessarily mad about the idea of spending a day bird watching.

We highly recommend Joel to anybody considering a hike in the beautiful Banff / Lake Louise area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stokesdale
1 review
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is such a great way to hike, learn about the Rockies and meet new people! This was our favorite activity from our recent visit. Friendly, professional, interesting, breathtaking and fun!
My daughter and I really enjoyed our day.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb start to the Rockies.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was our first excursion at the start of our RV trip through the Rockies. We had read the excellent reviews and had therefore booked our places with Nadine prior to leaving England. Although the day was drizzly and overcast, this really did not spoil the day. Nadine was superb throughout our hike, bringing alive all we were witnessing; the lakes, forests, lichen, birds, mammals, glaciers, as well as the history. Be assured, even in dodgy weather, you still get excellent scenery and views, as well as a truly professional, friendly and dedicated escort. Go for it!,
PS wet gear provided if required.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Divide Day Hikes also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Great Divide Day Hikes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Divide Day Hikes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.