We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calgary to Vancouver by camper van” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Louise

Lake Louise
111 Lake Louise Drive, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
1-877-956-8473-1-403-522-3555
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$187*
and up
Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier...
Ranked #5 of 18 things to do in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Hiking, Ice skating
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful lake surrounded by woods and hiking trails.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Calgary to Vancouver by camper van”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lake Louise is breathtaking. You park your car/van and within a few steps you find yourself seeing the most amazing scenery. It is magical. It is as if you are walking into a painting. Something I will never forget. The hotel on Lake Louise is wonderful, but we only toured around the hotel as we were accommodated in our camper van.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    984
    311
    67
    21
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is one of those places that you will spend the rest of your life saying friends, families and strangers....I went there......so beautiful will never forget that experience

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We (me and gf) been travelling a couple times a year for the last 15 years and this one of the miost beautiful scenic place we've ever been. The view is unbelievable where ever you're roaming. Trails we muddy and there was wayyyyyyyy too many poeple overthere. Plan to go there early in the morning if you can.. Still a magic moment for us

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
264 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views...just crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I must admit that views are absolutely beautiful. The blue in the water is so breath taking. I would recommend this place as a must visit on your trip to Banff. The only dowfall is that it is very busy. There is a great hiking trail around the lake and after a bit, the crowds become less as you go further down the trail. There are lots of places that you can take tons of awesome photos.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“One of the nicest places I have ever been”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I so want to go back! The turquoise water, the sharp mountains, the ambiance... everything was perfect.

Banff as a whole is gorgeous and enchanting but Lake Louise is something else.

If you are in Alberta you must must must visit Lake Louise.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Louise also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Lake Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Louise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.