We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing guides” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Water Adventures, Inc

Wild Water Adventures, Inc
111 Lake Louise Drive, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
+1 403-522-2211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This summer, you MUST experience our thrilling and award-winning whitewater rafting trips, perfect for singles, couples, families or groups. Near Banff and Lake Louise, Alberta, raft on the famous Kicking Horse River. You'll be fitted and provided with all your personal safety equipment, and our expert team of fun-loving professionals will make your trip easy to book and exciting to experience! Choose from a range of trips that best suit your adventure levels. Join in the celebrations on our 24th season of providing fun and memories for all ages!
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Amazing guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We went to wild water adventures last August and it was a really cool experience. We did one of the longer tours which included a lunch and it was absolutely amazing. The guides were so helpful, professional and friendly and you could tell they knew what they were doing. Our guide let us switch seats mid way through the ride so we all had an opportunity to get soaked. It was chilly but the gear provided kept you relatively dry and warm. The lunch was so delicious. We had seconds. And the photo CD we received at the end was a great way to remember our trip. I would definitely do it again and recommend this experience to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great guides, awesome views and TONS of fun. Definitely worth every penny. Would go again in a heartbeat. Highlight of our trip.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWaterAdv, Owner at Wild Water Adventures, Inc, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you, Andy, for taking the time to post your comments. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip down the river with us. We hope that you get a chance to come and see us again someday soon. Sincerely, Ted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“superb !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

a must do ! We went rafting for the first time together with our kids (8 and 10 y). It was an amazing experience. Organisation was top quality. Guides were all kind, super enthousiast.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We are still thinking about the two best wettest days of our lives!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Wild Water Adventures was a blast. It was our first time white water rafting and Wild Water Adventures along with its amazing guides (shout out to Tarquino, Bruce, Carlos, Juan, Javier, Andrew, Alex, and Ted) made our time spectacular. Great organization, safety, and a lot of fun are a few of the many words that can describe this company. We took the two-day trip with the Whitewater Exciter on the first day (upper canyon) and the grueling Maximum Horsepower run in the lower canyon on the second day. The beautiful scenery accompanied by informative facts from the guides and of course the refreshing water of the Kicking Horse River is a memorable moment for us. Thank you to all the staff including the, receptionists, bus drivers, all the guides and especially our guide - Tarquino. We will definitely be going again next season and we recommend this experience to all our friends and everyone else.

Truly,
Marzena Pytlak-Piesiur, Rafael Piesiur, and Marek Piesiur

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best way to spend a day in the Rockies! Woohoo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Wow! That was fun!

Went on "The Tradition". The first half was a gentle intro to rafting down the Kicking Horse river -- absolutely stunning scenery, informative guide pointing out interesting features of the Valley and explaining the origin of the name Kicking Horse while keeping us moving -- and occasionally wet!

The second half was where the fun really started with Class III-IV+ rapids. Woohoo! I managed to fall out going through a particularly hairy set of rapids, but that just added to the excitement. I was back in the raft in a snap and on we went!

Wild Water outfitted us very well. Their trips all include full wetsuits including boots and gloves, helmet, fleece, water jacket, and life jacket. I saw other company's rafters on the river as we went and none of them looked as well prepared as us.

The barbeque at the end was delightful -- awesome cookies!

I can't wait to go again next year. Don't miss out -- if you're in the area, go for a ride down the Kicking Horse with the Wild Water folks!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Water Adventures, Inc also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Wild Water Adventures, Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Water Adventures, Inc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.