We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectest Wraps!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trailhead Cafe

Trailhead Cafe
101 Lk Louise Dr, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
(403) 522-2006
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 29 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfectest Wraps!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We get there for two times - the wraps were excellent. Nice service, fresh food, phantastic ideas and fair prices. Best food in town!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    49
    15
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fresh food at great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

To give you a summary - we stayed at Lake Louise for 3 days, but got our breakfasts and picnic lunches from here every single day. The sandwiches and wraps are just delicious - very fresh, very well made.
The lines at this place speak for themselves. Great, fresh, food for breakfast and lunch

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisse
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hiking? Take a sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Large sandwiches and pretty good coffee. It was busy so the delays in ordering and receiving food were longer than we expected. For a small shop they offer a wide selection.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Tasty french toast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I stop here for breakfast before hiking. We both had the french toast with ham. It was very good and quick. He also had a chai and I had a latte. My only complaint was that although I order a large the coffee was small. Probably the size of a usually medium.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great place to pick up lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

After a basic breakfast at the Chateau (a review will follow!) we headed out for a lakeside stroll before leaving Chateau Lake Louise. Guided by Frommer's Banff and the Canadian Rockies guidebook we called in at the Trailhead Cafe for a picnic lunch.

They offer a great selection of wraps to take out as well as a 'do it yourself' option with lots of filling options to choose from. We had a Cajun Chicken and a Greek which were prepared as we watched and then went next door but one to the Liquor store for a beer and a soft drink (no prizes for guessing whose was who's!!). We stopped at Bow Lake turnout (layby for us Brits) and enjoyed our wraps - tasty and filling and very well put together!! A great place for 'food on the go'

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trailhead Cafe also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Trailhead Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trailhead Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.