We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Quick Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Subway

Subway
137 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
(403) 762-5700
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 128 Restaurants in Banff
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good for Quick Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Want a quick lunch - this is it. Everything as expected, not much more to say than that. Clean and tidy inside.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“The YOUUGE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Typical subway restaurant. Went here after the bar late late at night.. or more of the morning. Always a good place to go and eat. Subs taste the same everywhere. check it out.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Just the once.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Looked around town this night, could not decide on what to do so whacked out a Subway club and a veggie delight. Wejust sat there watching the world go by. Great stuff...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Bacon and... what?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I like Subway because it's fresh and fresh, and fresh. And you can mix and match. Although, I got funny looks from the guys at the counter making my sandwich because I asked for bacon and chicken and something else in mine that was not all compatible. Well, I was hungry and I haven't had bacon for quite a while, so why not get it, who cares what it's added to? ))

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“best subway I've ever been to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

this subway is brilliant! they made us these "chopped salads", never seen or heard of that before, they put all of the toppings you want into this giant bowl and use this cutter tool and chop it all up so that you have actual eatable pieces! nice staff

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.