We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
138 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada
403-760-8540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 115 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Burlington, On restaurant closed :( so it was nice to have their ribs and beans again. I really enjoyed my meal! Fabulous food, great service, good price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SportbikeChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hearty Meals & Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The menu has plenty of variety, food was fresh and we didn't wait long. Central location in Banff. Warm and comfortable dining experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What you would expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

AS with all Tony Roma's, it is what you would expect good reliable ribs at a good price and at £25 for 2 good value. My only comment on this one would be it needs an update and some of the staff we encountered here need a "happy" pill.
But if you are looking for somewhere in the middle of Banff that's reliable and cheap, then this is the place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sboydman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just like Tony Romas at home! Only, busier.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The nice thing about chain restaurants is you get the same quality and service out in the mountains as you do at home in Edmonton. Reliably tasty and quick. One difference, we ordered slushy alcoholic beverages and they were HUGE. Massive. Probably the best bang for my alcohol buck that I've ever had. Our out of town travel partners were taking pictures of the glasses.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good service, but food not really amazing...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had the beef short ribs, they taste nothing special. To much mash potatoes in my plate, like every were. Not good presentation plate. Vegetable were oily and over cooked. My husband had the baby back ribs. They taste like ketchup. It was not an gastronomical dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing