We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
138 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada
403-760-8540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 122 restaurants in Banff
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The Burlington, On restaurant closed :( so it was nice to have their ribs and beans again. I really enjoyed my meal! Fabulous food, great service, good price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    90
    94
    50
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hearty Meals & Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The menu has plenty of variety, food was fresh and we didn't wait long. Central location in Banff. Warm and comfortable dining experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What you would expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

AS with all Tony Roma's, it is what you would expect good reliable ribs at a good price and at £25 for 2 good value. My only comment on this one would be it needs an update and some of the staff we encountered here need a "happy" pill.
But if you are looking for somewhere in the middle of Banff that's reliable and cheap, then this is the place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just like Tony Romas at home! Only, busier.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The nice thing about chain restaurants is you get the same quality and service out in the mountains as you do at home in Edmonton. Reliably tasty and quick. One difference, we ordered slushy alcoholic beverages and they were HUGE. Massive. Probably the best bang for my alcohol buck that I've ever had. Our out of town travel partners were taking pictures of the glasses.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good service, but food not really amazing...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had the beef short ribs, they taste nothing special. To much mash potatoes in my plate, like every were. Not good presentation plate. Vegetable were oily and over cooked. My husband had the baby back ribs. They taste like ketchup. It was not an gastronomical dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Roma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.