We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great slow cooked Ribs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
138 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada
403-760-8540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 128 Restaurants in Banff
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great slow cooked Ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Ribs at Tonys were great and the portions were large, I had the slow cooked ones with the garlic mash and gravy at $19 I thought was very good value. The staff were attentive and efficient. The atmosphere was good and I would go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    112
    60
    43
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“They say best ribs in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

That is what we were told and although we can’t compare with many other restaurants these ribs were indeed very nice.

Place is great, it was full when we arrived and we had to wait a little but because of the bar being situated right by the entrance, with a cold beer in your hand chatting to some people this wait was no punishment and as said, nor was the food.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canmore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ribs were superb!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We chose to eat here one evening and the food and service were superb! We highly recommend the ribs and stuffed baked potatoes. For dessert we had cheesecake, which was awesome. The restaurant is right on Banff Ave so it is conveniently located and easy to get to. Very nice and warm atmosphere. We will return!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tasty Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I visited Tony Roma's with friends and I was not dissapointed.

The appetizer was delicious, we had the potato skins with ranch dressing, great for sharing!
The main meal was gorgeous! I had the orginial ribs with a laoded baked potato and coleslaw. ribs were beautifully tender, the meat fell off the bone and the sides were great too.

We had a great server, I believe his name was Roland. He was very friendly and chatty and made us feel right at home. Will visit again soon for some more yummy ribs!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendly nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Visited on a quiet Monday night, ordered prime rib and rack of ribs. Small portion of prime rib was ample for my appetite, left no space for starters or desserts. Server friendly and helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Roma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.