We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, average food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
138 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada
403-760-8540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 115 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service, average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Served by a professional server: never intrusive, just right service was provided. Food, well as expected from Tony Roma. No more or less what they serve everywhere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wtun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Ribs ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were staying at the Mount Royal and therefore we ate a number of times here. My son had ribs at every possible opportunity and absolutely loved them. My husband and I tried other items from the menu, all of which were of excellent quality. I would highly recommend Tony Romas, but we enjoyed eating in the bar area rather than the actual restaurant. This was simply for the warm friendly atmosphere that you experienced in the bar area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great All Around Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We went a few times during our stay. Once to meet Family with kids/teens and on our own. Each time the service was very good- friendly and prompt. And the food was very good each time. Highly recommend for all, wether with Family, couples and Friends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PrairieGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Meat, meat, more meat and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stumbled on this restaurant and luckily managed to get the last table in the lounge. I had the Fillet and Ribs main which was beautifully tender and very tasty all washed down with Tony Roma's famous 25fl oz Rickard's White. Lovely!
My husband chose the Rib sampler which was fantastic and definitely the ideal choice for a hungry carnivore. The kids meals were also a good size and went down very well with our 2.
The experience was so good we booked for our last night in Banff and in fact ate exactly the same. Faultless again and added the Onion loaf to start - be warned it's huge so half is sufficient.
Would highly recommend the food, service and ambience and will definitely be back next time we are over for skiing :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lwatson1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft saskatchewan alberta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lousy Service Donot Try”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stopped for lunch at the Banff outlet after driving from edmonton. We were very hungry and on a time crunch. It took over anhour to get a burgr and a chicken dish when we got the food it was cold . The waitress said it was the kitchens fault but then the food should have been hot. Overspent for a lousy meal never to return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing