We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chow down with my boys!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chilis Grill and Bar

Chilis Grill and Bar
461 Banff Ave | Fox Hotel & Suites, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
403-760-8502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 125 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Mexican, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Chow down with my boys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Staying with the fox hotel, ate at their chili's restaurant! Was amazing. Chili's size drinks are a must. The fajitas were great! Special mention to George? The manager? Very funny and accommodating!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    125
    70
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“A safe bet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Attached to our hotel, the Fox Hotel and Suites, the food here was of the same quality whenever I've eaten at a Chillis anywhere else in the world. The salads were fresh and portions plentiful.
Service was good and prices reasonable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Had the 2 can dine for $20.00. Came with an appetizer, two entrees and dessert. Normally I would say the food was average but considering the price, it is a great value.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Convienient!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Watched Canada's hockey team win gold on their huge TV in the bar....Fun!!!!
Good pub food, our teenage boys LOVED it

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Worst steak I've had out at a restaurant. Not sure if they had forgotten to either marinate it or a add a rub to it. But it was absolutely flavorless. What was asked for medium rare was well done which didn't help for the flavor. Wouldn't recommend eating here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilis Grill and Bar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Chilis Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilis Grill and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.