We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chilis Grill and Bar

Chilis Grill and Bar
461 Banff Ave | Fox Hotel & Suites, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
403-760-8502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 129 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chilis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

very nice place to eat, staff friendly and helpful. We had our Christmas lunch there and really enjoyed it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    138
    82
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

2 nd time at this Chilis. Service could have been better but other than that the food was good and pretty well priced. Nice walk from the Rundlestone.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great service, average food, nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in the Fox, had food here a couple of times, and drinks a few more times. The staff are excellent but the food was just about average.

If you're staying at the Fox then its a good place to start apres ski drinks, but if you're not staying the Fox, dont waste your time walking/bussing/taxiing to virutally the end of Banff Ave.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Same old chain restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Server was friendly and the meal was pretty forgettable as it usually is with Chili's. We were looking for a place to grab some quick eats , so it fit the bill.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food terrible service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I am writing this review from the restaurant, yesterday we arrived to check in and had to wait 30 mins to check in. We came for a drink to chilis, we sat at bar where australian blonde petite barmaid was serving.
She barley uttered 2 words to us, gave her $3 tip and she never even said thanks.
Albeit it was only 2 drinks we ordered.
This morning came down for breakfast and waitress was standing watching me make my pancake, when I finished putting it on, she uttered something like ok do it yourself then.
Not a moment after I had brought my pancake to the table (she followed me to my table) I was facing away from her as I had stood up to go get orange juice and talking to my girlfriend, she standa right behind me and yells are you guys ok there? I thought how rude and my girlfriend and I completely ignored her.
Again she uttered something to indicate her contempt for serving us.
In a sentence if it wasn't for free breakfast from the fox I certainly wouldn't spend a dime in here.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilis Grill and Bar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Chilis Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilis Grill and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.