We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bow Falls

Bow Falls
Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
(403) 762-1550
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 72 things to do in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We've seen the falls in both summer and winter and its a very different experience. Either way, well worth the visit!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    434
    152
    14
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Go and see, it's different every time you go, winter, summer, spring or fall.
Fun stop and great for photo's
Stop by

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Elk, Elk and more Elk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A visit to Bow falls was absolutely gorgeous and peaceful....when we got back in our car, we traveled on through the golf course where we experienced something I will never forget. As we drove through with our windows open, and admiring the amazing scenery, we caught the sounds of elk bugling all around us. We pulled over near a dried up stream and sat in awe as a bull elk crossed in front of us. Absolutely a breathtaking moment, and one my husband and I will never forget.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Another must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

One of many places in Banff when visiting that you must go experience. Perfect for picture taking or walking the short trails. Awesome rear view of the Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful in any season!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

No trip to Banff is complete without visiting Bow Falls, no matter the season. If the falls are frozen, it is beautiful, if they are running, it is beautiful. A great spot to take pictures! You can walk on the trail along the south bank of the Bow River or drive to the parking lot below the Banff Springs Hotel for a spectacular view. A MUST see on every trip we take to Banff.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bow Falls also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Bow Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bow Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.