We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Spaghetti Factory

The Old Spaghetti Factory
317 Banff Ave | 2nd Flr, Cascade Mall, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1C8, Canada
403-760-2779
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 128 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We really enjoyed the food, the bread is wonderful and the pasta was properly cooked. The food had lots of flavour and servings were appropriate - not huge but you got more than enough. Best part was the price - very affordable.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    231
    83
    36
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service. Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Lovely time here. I do have to say that you get more than you bargained for if you order the lasagna. WAY too much cheese for me, but everyone else in my party loved their meals. We had the best waitress I've ever seen. Very attentive although she had her hand full with all the other tables assigned to her. Great experience!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Finally got in to the Old Spaghetti Factory.... our last 3 trips to Banff we have had to walk away the wait time was WOW Crazy!!! we only waited 20 mins and the Hostess was Amazing this time around, I watched her find people in the bar and outside in the mall area t o sit them. It was well worth the wait! We had the Seafood Fettuchine, spaghetti and meatballs, baby back ribs & wings. We loved everything including the seafood chowder starter soups. It was a very affordable option for our family of four... Hope to get lucky again next time were in Banff to enjoy another meal. The Restaurant is styled in antiques and 1920's era ... kind of cool for the kiddos.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I tried the mussels and baked seafood alfredo. Both were fantastic. Service was good. I would recommend it! Good value and good kids menu. My kids love the bread/butter as starter.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“too much of average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We made the mistake of ordering the set meal which comprised a starter to share and a main course and desrert each, bad decision. We where over full after the starter so the remaining was wasted and the desert didnt even get seen. It was overwhelming and off putting having so much food put in front of you. I guess if youeat like an elephant and average is all you want then knock yourself out its for you. not for either me or my partner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Spaghetti Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.