We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Banff Caribou Lodge

Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Banff Caribou Lodge
521 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
403.762.4442
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 125 Restaurants in Banff
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Great steaks, a casual ambiance and friendly, very knowledgeable staff are the proud and reliable trademarks of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar. You'll find a truly comfortable and satisfying dining atmosphere accompanied by a fun and casual bar setting. Each is a welcoming destination on its own, and together they create an energetic and inviting, uniquely gratifying restaurant experience. The Keg is a casual steakhouse with a contemporary flavor - an attractive combination for any occasion.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We ate here last night ,pleased we had booked table very busy ,which gave a good atmosphere .we both had the most delicious steak with the help of our friendly waitress she advised we had both made good choices .
Steaks arrived cooked to perfection with sides to match a thoroughly good meal

Thankfully on ordering deserts we were advised that portion size eying so large , we were best to share very good idea
Our waitress was very helpful with her local knowledge of the area which was useful planning our next day

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    207
    69
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best Keg I have been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The restaurant is relaxing and our server was excellent. Very friendly and seemed to enjoy his job. The blue cheese filet was cooked to perfection and so tender it could melt in your mouth. We were all very happy with our meal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Food, Grumpy Front Reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We like the Kegs food and have used these restaurants before. This was no exception with the food being good and the waiter service being very good. The front receptionist for the Keg was grouchy....all we wanted to do was delay our booking time by 15 minutes.....well it was the end of the world because she was busy and no we couldnt change our booking and so on. Who are these people? Who is the customer? Wake up servers.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Blue Cheese Filet was terrific for the carnivores in the group; Bar menu is good for vegetarians. Dinners are excellent there. The breakfast buffet is limited, however.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Steaks to rave about”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Enjoyed our 51st. Anniversary dinner in the Keg Steakhouse at the Banff Caribou Lodge. Wow, the service was great and the staff was very friendly. Our steaks were done to perfection and you could almost cut them without a knife. After they learned it was our 51st. Anniversary, they even comped our glass of wine. Thank you Keg Steakhouse, you are tops with us!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Banff Caribou Lodge also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Banff Caribou Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Banff Caribou Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.