We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Japanese Restaurant Miki

Japanese Restaurant Miki
600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0C0, Canada
(403) 762-0600
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 121 restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Banff
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Dining with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had dinner at Miki Restaurant with a group of friends and we had a great time. There are new owners who are both originally from Japan, very authentic food and great service. To top it off the views are amazing, we will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    14
    12
    3
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Difference between now and a year ago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I have been living in Banff for over 18 years go there often enough. I have to be very honest , a year ago service was terrible ever down the hill and even though we all found the value of the foods were great but stop going there. But yesterday we went back and service was much better had no complained. Sushi chef is one of the experience chef in Banff and quality of sushi is more than what you expect from all you can eat !! As well as all the cooked foods tempura etc has a great quality too!!! You can't believe how sushi chef can handle all the order with quality no matter how busy he gets !! If you ever had a bad service before I think it's safe to go there now ..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This sushi restaurant is a locals favourite. The food is always good as is the service. I have never been disappointed here, whether I go with my family or with friends.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“affordable!! best sushi in alberta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

As the others had commented, our waitress was not speaking fluent English, but she did great job and we enjoyed yummy sushi & tempura(All you can eat / only $30!) in comfy atmosphere.
We are japanese food lovers and tried a lot of Japanese restaurants, but most of them were [fake] ones like owned by Chinese or Korean...etc. I believe that MIKI is owned by the well traind Japanese sushi sheff. If you want to have real japanese cuisine, we would highly recommend MIKI!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“All you can eat can't be beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Epic meal time. It's about quantity as much as it is about quality. Sure you may not get the secret royal golden pufferfish medley but you will get a huge amount of awesomeness during one of their all you can eat evenings. Interesting and memorable surroundings in the round room.

Perfect place for a group of friends to eat somewhere different.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Japanese Restaurant Miki also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Japanese Restaurant Miki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Japanese Restaurant Miki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.