We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Support the locals - Evelyn's is a Banff favourite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evelyn's Coffee Bar

Evelyn's Coffee Bar
201 Banff Ave # 9, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0C0, Canada
(403) 762-0352
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 121 restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Support the locals - Evelyn's is a Banff favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great coffee at Evelyn's - I really like supporting locals when possible and you would never catch me at Starbucks when there's a local Canadian option. Good staff and food too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    63
    61
    33
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of my favorite coffee spots in Banff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Lovely mochachinno. Great ambience. Good prices. Wireless. I make a point of popping in here when I visit Banff.
Pop inside and look for their coffee candy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good coffee, giant cakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I didn't get one of the cakes or muffins. Just admired their size. They looked delicious! Coffee is pricy, but that's Banff for you. It is very good (knocks the socks off of you fall-back Tims, and much nicer than the run-of-the-mill Starbucks), so just about worth it. The service was friendly and the seating comfy. A good example of a decent coffee shop!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good tea too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Don't let the name fool you, not only does this place have great coffee but they also do a vast range of teas too, hit the spot a treat on a cold, cold day, took a small bite to eat too while we were here too. Staff very friendly and chatty, so nice to see happy smiley faces.
Coffee to suit every taste I would guess with shots galore too, teas also very capably covered, scones and cakes galore to make you feel like sitting here all day and watching life go by while charting amicably to the friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“So many, but so good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

There may be a Starbucks in Banff, but you should get your coffee at Evelyn's, or Evelyn's too or Evelyn's again (not kiddin, they have those names). Great coffee and nice people.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evelyn's Coffee Bar also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Evelyn's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evelyn's Coffee Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.