We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location average units” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
1029 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0C0, Canada
(403) 762-5531
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 121 restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Location average units”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The locations is very good such you are not in town per say surrounded by the bus loads of tourists is more peaceful and at the entrance of Banff what allows you to move around to all other spots in the area... Having said that the units are very small so if you are a big family and believed the six people accommodation legend advertised you will be disappointed specially the appliances in the villas is of extremely poor quality from the toaster to the coffee maker and the DVD Players. I have to say that the staff is very nice and attentive and help you any way they can

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    4
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Second time is just as awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We always book in the condo side of this property. The last time we were here was 15 years ago, so I was hopeful that the property had been well maintained. It was awesome! Loved it 100%. One of my favorite places to go.

This property is in the National Park, so the rooms are small (just keep that in mind). But they are very well appointed. Beds sleep great. Shower upstairs is spacious (with the rounded curtain bar). Well appointed kitchen with plenty to cook in. Full size refrigerator.

I just love this place. If you go expecting a rugged experience (after all you must be there for the outdoors...not for hanging out in your room), you will have a fantastic time.

There is a hiking trail right beside the resort (Tunnel loop). It's a little hard to find the start of the trail, but it's worth it. Find my review to read about the highlights of this trail.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Everything you need in God's country!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Beautiful rooms and scenery. So handy to have a kitchenette and a cozy fireplace! The pool and hot tubs are amazing. I'd love to go back, I just can't afford their prices.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idar-Oberstein, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A place worthwhile to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great place to stay,staff very friendly and helpfull, compli mentary bus-shuttle to town.rooms with full kitchen.Hot tubs
inside + outside,Sauna

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Loved the Rocky Mountain Resort - located just out of Banff but still very accessible. Rooms clean and beds very comfortable

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banff Rocky Mountain Resort also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Banff Rocky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.