We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Terrace

The Terrace
222 Lynx St (Banff Park Lodge Resort Hotel), Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
+1 403-762-4433
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Terrace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 128 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $19 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wolf St
Description: The Terrace is excited and proud to present it's transformation into La Terrazza. Our new menu offers freshly prepared authentic Italian cuisine in the heart of downtown Banff.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We went to The Terrace as the first stop of our Banff Bon Appetit vacation! What a perfect way to start things off.. We were seated in the corner of the restaurant which was private and romantic. The server was extremely helpful and the whole experience was "fancy"! My boyfriend and I each loved our selections from the Bon Appetit menu! Just delicious. My boyfriend had a Fall Salad to start which was really to die for -- the smoked bacon really was a highlight for the whole meal! I had Pumpkin Ravioli, Pork Belly, and Apple & Raisin Crumble... Everything was amazing. I'll definitely eat here again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    28
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious! Finely executed dishes. Price is totally fair.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I tried the 5 course meal and its worth it. My husband has seared scallops and elk. Excellent dishes! Chef and waitresses are very kind, they offered my husband a free black current granite while they were preparing the next course.

5 Course meal $49
- Due of Duck Praline of Foie Gras & House Smoked Duck
- Green Asparagus Veloutee with seared scallop & bacon
- Blackcurrent Granite
- Lamb Due Sous-vide Lamb Shoulder & Rack of Lamb with Boursin Risotto, Ratatouille and Vegetable
- Yogurt Cream Brulee with Dark Chocolate & Almond

Appetizer: Seared Scallops on buckwheat crepes with leek foudue $13
Entree: Elk Medallions on cranberry and chestnut chutney with brandy jue served with coffee infused mashed potatoes $37

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delightful dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were staying at the Bow View Lodge, a sister property of the Banff Park Lodge Resort Hotel. Made reservations and had a delightful, delicious dinner. We were seated at a large picture window with a wonderful view. The wait staff was attentive, but not overbearing. Overall, an enjoyable, romantic experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fine dining at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal here over the thanksgiving weekend. Staff were exceptionally friendly and knew their chefs dishes well. Elk medallions as a main were to die for, paired with the coffee infused mash was a surprisingly good addition. 10 hour slow cooked lamb was also a superb choice. Can also highly recommend the Pumpkin Ravioli as a starter. Overall, great meal with good pricing - will be going back next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Fantastic meal right in the heart of Banff. The Elk was absolutely delicious! All staff were extremly friendly and helpful I would definitely recfommend a trip to The Terrace for dinner to anyone visitng Banff

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.