We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast, Very Original” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tooloulou's

Tooloulou's
204 Caribou Street | P.O. Box 2601, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0C0, Canada
+1 403-762-2633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 120 restaurants in Banff
Price range: $6 - $44
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Tooloulou's is a locally owned and operated restaurant in Banff Alberta. We offer sizeable Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner menu choices with a Cajun Creole touch & some Canadian flair. Laissez les bon temps rouler! (Let the good times roll !)
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Very Original”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited tooloulou's for breakfast, their prices where reasonable and the food was great. It is one of the smaller spots in banff but It is good for what it is

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    94
    58
    24
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Must Eat Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had been seated in Earl's but then were forgotten so we got up and found Tooloulou's. Thank goodness! The service was good and food was great. I would love to have more.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just climbed up sulphur mountain...which is also incredible by the way...and we were looking for a good place to have a late breakfast! We found tooloulous restaurant downtown banff and decided this was the place! And WOW! What an amazing meal! My feel friend even said it could be the best she has ever had(besides mine)! But overall I would suggest this to anyone looking for a great breakthrough! Kudos! Ya that's right I gave it kudos!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my breakfast here. The food was hot, fresh, and quick...not to mention delicious. Portions were large, and the buttermilk biscuit was out of this world. I will definitely be back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good hearty breakfast spot. Omelettes and eggs are good. A single omelette could easily feed two hungry diners.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tooloulou's also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Tooloulou's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tooloulou's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.