We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tooloulou's

Tooloulou's
204 Caribou Street | P.O. Box 2601, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0C0, Canada
+1 403-762-2633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 121 restaurants in Banff
Price range: $6 - $44
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Tooloulou's is a locally owned and operated restaurant in Banff Alberta. We offer sizeable Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner menu choices with a Cajun Creole touch & some Canadian flair. Laissez les bon temps rouler! (Let the good times roll !)
Toronto
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my breakfast here. The food was hot, fresh, and quick...not to mention delicious. Portions were large, and the buttermilk biscuit was out of this world. I will definitely be back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    95
    58
    24
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa, canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good hearty breakfast spot. Omelettes and eggs are good. A single omelette could easily feed two hungry diners.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Warmth on chilly night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We visited this warm and inviting restaurant on a cold and chilly night. The restaurant has a friendly atmosphere which was enhanced by the waiter. Food is tasty and hearty and good advice given by the waiter re our choices. My son had the jumbalaya which was a generous serve and very tasty. I had the crab claws. They were a bit bland for my taste but the accompanying dirty rice and sides were delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Flavourless Food, Overpriced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My partner and I stumbled upon this place on Saturday night during the dinner rush after having tried a couple of other places which had huge waits. This restaurant was off the main street, seemed well-reviewed with an interesting Louisiana-inspired menu, and wasn't packed to the brim. We tried the cornbread fritters, a seafood pasta dish, and the gumbo. Everything was mediocre, including the service. The sauce was thin and flavourless, which came as a shock as we were expecting well-seasoned bold Cajun flavours. The cornbread was nicely done but a little burnt at the crust, and the fritters were over-fried and burnt as well. For $60 (with no alcohol), we could have definitely done better somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

we did not have a reservation, but happened on this quaint local restaurant! it was close and fun; service was great! food was plentiful; Huge portions!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tooloulou's also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Tooloulou's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tooloulou's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.