We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot for Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tooloulou's

Tooloulou's
204 Caribou Street Box 2601 | Alberta, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C3, Canada
+1 403-762-2633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 118 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $34
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tooloulou's is a locally owned and operated restaurant in Banff Alberta. We offer sizeable Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner menu choices with a Cajun Creole touch & some Canadian flair. Full Breakfast menu is served till 2:00pm daily. Laissez les bon temps rouler! (Let the good times roll !)
Vancouver
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stopped here for a quick breakfast on our way to the Calgary airport to fly home. The restaurant is right in the heart of town and is a cute little place. We were lucky to get seated immediately because a big line-up formed right after. The breakfast menu is extensive, the service was very quick, and the food was delicious. All 3 of us had eggs of some kind and I thoroughly enjoyed my eggs bennie. We will definitely go back next time we are in Banff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank h0lym0ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mouth watering BBQ chicken pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My sister and I ate supper here and dined on a very tasty sourdough bbq chicken! I highly recommend it for pizza lovers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good and wide menu selection.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Ate lunch here. My wife had breakfast of egg white omelet stuffed with feta and spinach and a vanilla crepe. They serve breakfast until 2. The portions were very large and delicious. I only got to sample the spinach. There was no way I was getting any of the crepe. I had the creole jambalaya. It is served with a piece of cornbread. It was spicy and delicious. The coffee was good too. Water is served in a quart bottle so you are never in need of refill.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TerryN0148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wish We'd Found it Sooner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

After the complimentary breakfast at our hotel, The Fox, proved to be cold, stale & disgusting, we searched for a proper meal in town & found Tooloulou's. They serve breakfast there until 2 PM, so our party of four had it for lunch & returned the next morning. The crepes, flapjacks & coffee are heaven-sent, not to mention their omelettes, eggs, sausage & toast. Service is prompt, friendly & totally accommodating. It's a small café, & popular, so get there early!

We only wish we had know about Tooloulou's (down Caribou, off Banff Ave.) last year during our first trip to Banff. But better late than never. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We only ate here twice as we weren't in Banff for long but we enjoyed the full breakfasts (I had the veggie Canadian - pot&veg hash, buttermilk pancake and honey grain toast.) My hubby had the meat eaters version with poached eggs and bacon. We then went back for buttermilk pancakes (3 and biiiig!) with banana and pecans - soooooo good! The buttermilk biscuits are delish!

There was always a little queue but there's a reason why and we never had to wait long. Haven't eaten any other meals here but they looked good and big portions. The menu was great - so varied with lots of options for vegetarians despite the amount of meat / seafood choices.

Service was friendly and accommodating

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amapolagata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tooloulou's also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Tooloulou's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing