We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi House Banff

Sushi House Banff
304 Caribou St, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
(403) 762-4353
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 127 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Go around sushi, be smart, pick the fresh one, not the one sit there for hours.
Fresh & tasty. Small restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    46
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“sushi lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Love the continuous supply of sushi on the train. The sushi chefs refill the train while you eat and you can order whatever you don't see. Order the yam roll off the board. It's not on the train so it's always fresh and hot.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Japanese fast food. All food delivered by motorized train. Quality for the sushi was great. Priced by plate color. You pay for what you eat/take off the train. Would go back.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Disgraceful Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hungry for sushi, a few friends and I visited Sushi House Banff. Immediately unimpressed by the cramped restaurant and the rude manner in which we were "welcomed", we decided to order take-away.

After ordering and being informed it would be a 20min wait (seemed like a long time considering the number of dishes circling the table) we took a seat to wait.

In 20min we were asked (rudely!) on 4 different occasions to make room for guests even though there were plenty of seats.

All I can say is that the entire ordeal was disgraceful and hardly worth the good (but not great) sushi. Never again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“So consistently delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Every time we come to Banff we visit this sushi house. It's tiny and very busy but the food is delicious and the service is great. The train is fun and adds to the whole experience. I have never been disappointed over the dozen or more times we have visited here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi House Banff also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Sushi House Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi House Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.