We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home cooking for all times of the day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melissa's Restaurant and Bar

Melissa's Restaurant and Bar
218 Lynx St, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0C0, Canada
403-462-5511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 132 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good home cooking for all times of the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the place to get breakfast, lunch, dinner or even pizza later at night. The locals come. Great place for a beer and pizza or big salad too. You can walk any where in Banff to it. Wife had chicken and vegetables and enjoyed it after having 7 night of heavy meals in the "better" restaurants. Heard the burgers are good too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    287
    112
    49
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was the 1st place we ate at in Banf,,,, My partner ordered a chefs salad which was massive & really tasty... I ordered the Cajun chicken salad which was really nice as well, service was good, waiting staff really friendly (although I'm yet to meet a rude Canadian). Menu is good with lots of choice & it's not as busy as the restaurants on the mai strip which adds to it's charm...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Decent Pub Grub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our meal here, washed down with some of the house white wine.. The service was efficient yet friendly. Reasonable value by Banff standards.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Had the smoked salmon bene. My wife had eggs And pancakes. Yum. Service was really great. Recommend for good breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It's Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

It's expensive for what you get. They do the steaks right, but as far as the sides, the 2 beans and small potato don't compare to the Keg, but the price does. anything other than the steak was disappointing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melissa's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Melissa's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melissa's Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.