We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge

The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge
459 Banff Avenue | Delta Royal Canadian Lodge, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada (Formerly Evergreen Fine Dining)
+1 403-760-6974
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 124 Restaurants in Banff
Price range: $9 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Evergreen Restaurant is located just a short walk from town, at the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge. Chef Gary Dayanandan and our culinary team prepare exquisite casual fine dining fare using only the finest ingredients. The Evergreen promotes honest food that is locally sourced, and Internationally inspired. In addition we offer an ever changing fresh sheet, weekend specials, and a full vegetarian menu. For guest looking for something more than just a meal, we offer three separate function rooms and can cater to any business event, wedding, or gathering of friends. Don’t hesitate to contact us with any questions regarding what we have to offer as we look forward to hearing from our past, present, and future guest; and welcoming you, to the Evergreen Restaurant.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 NEW

Great restaurant, had dinner and breakfast there. The food is of good quality and prepared perfectly every time. The staff is also very friendly, nothing but good things to say about this place.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    33
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Give this a try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our breakfasts each morning at the Evergreen. We did not eat off the buffet. The servers were very nice and checked on what they could do for you. Our favorite dinner in the Rockies was the excellent Prime Rib weekend special. Attractively presented and very tasty with wonderful veggies sauce.
I am surprised more people did not seem to be taking advantage of this restaurant.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

After travelling other cities in Canada, while most restaurants charged the order of a piece of bread, gravy etc, this restaurant has changed my impression of the eateries in the area. Good food, appetizer bread with oil/vinegar (free), and good beer as well . Overall a fine dinning experience with good food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Food for Dinner and really good breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Delta and we wanted to have a good breakfast and we were told to try their own restaurant the Evergreen...it was brilliant. We loved breakfast so much we had dinner there and it was amazing too. if you are at the Delta definitely have at least 1 or two meals there especially Breakfast and Dinner.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friday night beef dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The Friday night roast beef dinner is fairly good value for the the cost. The restaurant is also quiet and somewhat undercooked, so service was great.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.