We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MMMGood!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge

The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge
459 Banff Avenue | Delta Royal Canadian Lodge, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada (Formerly Evergreen Fine Dining)
+1 403-760-6974
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 122 restaurants in Banff
Price range: $9 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Evergreen Restaurant is located just a short walk from town, at the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge. Chef Gary Dayanandan and our culinary team prepare exquisite casual fine dining fare using only the finest ingredients. The Evergreen promotes honest food that is locally sourced, and Internationally inspired. In addition we offer an ever changing fresh sheet, weekend specials, and a full vegetarian menu. For guest looking for something more than just a meal, we offer three separate function rooms and can cater to any business event, wedding, or gathering of friends. Don’t hesitate to contact us with any questions regarding what we have to offer as we look forward to hearing from our past, present, and future guest; and welcoming you, to the Evergreen Restaurant.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“MMMGood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My fiance and I really enjoyed our dinner here, the food was worth every penny! Our dinners looked appetizing, the aromas made my mouth water and the food tasted so good that we wanted more even though we were both was full!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    64
    28
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to promise of the menu”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We used a credit provided by the hotel, but even then felt the meal was overpriced. Food was simply OK, but prices were high.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks AB
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Wow this restaurant is amazing. The decor is unbelievable. Beautiful and very impressive. We went for breakfast and was seated immediately. Very clean and inviting. The food was AMAZING. Our waiter was very polite informative and attentive. The food is a little pricey but well worth it. I had eggs benedict and can safely say it is the best I have ever had. Words cant describe the taste. The hollondaise sauce was no doubt homemade. My husband had bacon sausage and eggs with toast. The sausage was delicious. The portions are perfect for anyone with an average appetite. We definitely will be returning there on our next trip. I have no complaints what so ever and highly recommend going there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a lovely dinner, wonderful professional friendly and attentive service. We'd go back for sure!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Evergreen Enthusiast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The grandeur of the large stone fireplace enhances the ambiance and is exceeded only by the excellent cuisine that is healthily provided and artistically presented by 'Gary' the head chef. Always worth returning to, which we do often, for the well balanced seasonal delicacies which are constantly new and different; tempting the palate and enticing the senses. Fun choices for children round out this extraordinary dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park

Been to The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.