We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earls

Earls
229 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
403-762-4414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 115 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We went to Earls our last night in Banff. It has a great atmosphere, friendly staff and excellent service. We all enjoyed our meal. I had fettucine alfredo with chicken which was very good. They also had my favourite desert sticky toffee pudding so I had to try their version. It was deadly. Definitel a good choice for our last night in Banff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gluten free menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Earls is excellent food and each day has a daily sips menu. Great gluten free menu. Earls always is great food in great surroundings

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Turtleonavespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal at Earls. The prices were better than some of the other places we ate at in Banff. We each had a steak and it was done perfectly. We would eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Binnidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“look good but no service! so we left.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The restaurant looked inviting. The hostess was welcoming, she found us a seat and gave us menus. We chose what we wanted to eat and drink. But, in the 10 minutes we were there no waitress or waiter came to our table. The hostess came back to see how things were going and we basically said we could not order. So we left. There were very few people in the restaurant at the time and the 3 or 4 waiter-waitresses there were gathered around the bar having an all consuming discussion.

It was frustrating, after having made our minds on the food and drinks we wanted, to leave. But there are plenty of other good restaurants in Banff that are willing to offer good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaynaldLortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
495 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Consistant food and service, good eats~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our second time eating at Earls, with approx 6 yrs between. The service and food still as good as remembered.
An attentive staff makes the experience even better.
The food selection is very good, great beer & wine selection.
We have eaten lunch and dinner here and enjoyed the food and music both times.
The restaurant is located on the top floor of a corner building with a great view of Main street. The bar is on Main Street. People watching is free!

403 762-4414 www.earlsrestaurants.com

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyshapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earls also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Earls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing