We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earls

Earls
229 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
403-762-4414
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #21 of 120 restaurants in Banff
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We went to Earls our last night in Banff. It has a great atmosphere, friendly staff and excellent service. We all enjoyed our meal. I had fettucine alfredo with chicken which was very good. They also had my favourite desert sticky toffee pudding so I had to try their version. It was deadly. Definitel a good choice for our last night in Banff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    146
    123
    31
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gluten free menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Earls is excellent food and each day has a daily sips menu. Great gluten free menu. Earls always is great food in great surroundings

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal at Earls. The prices were better than some of the other places we ate at in Banff. We each had a steak and it was done perfectly. We would eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“look good but no service! so we left.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The restaurant looked inviting. The hostess was welcoming, she found us a seat and gave us menus. We chose what we wanted to eat and drink. But, in the 10 minutes we were there no waitress or waiter came to our table. The hostess came back to see how things were going and we basically said we could not order. So we left. There were very few people in the restaurant at the time and the 3 or 4 waiter-waitresses there were gathered around the bar having an all consuming discussion.

It was frustrating, after having made our minds on the food and drinks we wanted, to leave. But there are plenty of other good restaurants in Banff that are willing to offer good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Consistant food and service, good eats~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our second time eating at Earls, with approx 6 yrs between. The service and food still as good as remembered.
An attentive staff makes the experience even better.
The food selection is very good, great beer & wine selection.
We have eaten lunch and dinner here and enjoyed the food and music both times.
The restaurant is located on the top floor of a corner building with a great view of Main street. The bar is on Main Street. People watching is free!

403 762-4414 www.earlsrestaurants.com

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earls also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Earls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.