We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went back the second night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earls

Earls
229 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
403-762-4414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 132 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So good we went back the second night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a good value place to get some decent food in Banff. The service was really friendly, the food tasty and with offers on cocktails what more could you want?

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    192
    57
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Earls is a great spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

A late night dinner experience that was very good. I had the Kung Pao Chicken - it was spicy and delicious. My co-diners were all very happy with their meals. The service provided by the waitress was top notch!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Popular eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We ate here a couple of times and the food was really good. We had difficulty choosing what to have. The salads were excellent and huge.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

As a resident of Calgary and a frequent visitor of Banff one of my favorite places to go is Earls. The reason being is that I have tried a large variety of the restaurants in Banff and am usually disappointed in some aspect of the experience, be it the food, service or the overall value.
The only exception that I have found is on my visits to Earls.
I find that with the Earls Everything just works, from the moment I enter to when I leave.
The food is innovative; the service is not only friendly but entertaining and helpful as well.

Very easy to recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Was always a stop on our bar hop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Generally we try to pick somewhere to eat or drink that isn't a chain restaurant, but somehow this Earl's was always a stop! We have only ever enjoyed drinks and appetizers in the downstairs bar area. The appies are tasty (especially half price wing Wednesday and the sushi dynamite roll), cocktails are yum, beers good size and cold. Service efficient and friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earls also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Earls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.