We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earls

Earls
229 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
403-762-4414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 123 restaurants in Banff
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Grande Prairie, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very nice spot to eat out as a couple or with friends. The lighting is just right, not too bright and the food was amazing. No complaints at all when we went. It was busy so we had to wait for a table but they made that easy by having us sit at the bar while we waited with a beeper coaster to notify us when a table would be ready for us.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    167
    138
    32
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A lovely place to dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a lovely bottle of Chilean red wine - and were able to take the remainder which we hadn't drunk away with us. Table service was great. Although the 2 girls standing in the doorway upstairs seemed a little careless when we entered. They were chatting and leaning against the table. Food was very good. We tried the spinach dip, the mushroom soup, yam fries, and the quesadillas. Very tasty and very filling!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our best dinning experience in Banff was unanimously dinner at Earls. The place was busy on Thursday night but it was worth the wait. All four dishes were excellent, service was quick and our waiter was friendly and helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Had a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a great meal and wonderful service. Our server was from Wales, and a new server shadowing him, was from Ontario! The restaurant (including the washrooms) was clean, the music in the restaurant was not overly loud, and the atmosphere was upbeat and welcoming! Enjoy your experience at Earls Banff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Part of a chain.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Dined here on a Wednesday evening early. Pretty empty, but since it was Wing Wednesday our order of Wings did not arrive as an appetizer as ordered. Steak overcooked. Good burgers. Our server was very friendly though. Did feel the stairs and restaurant needed a bit of a cleaning . Probably will not dine there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earls also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Earls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.