We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earls

Earls
229 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
403-762-4414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 127 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Had a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a great meal and wonderful service. Our server was from Wales, and a new server shadowing him, was from Ontario! The restaurant (including the washrooms) was clean, the music in the restaurant was not overly loud, and the atmosphere was upbeat and welcoming! Enjoy your experience at Earls Banff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    160
    41
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Part of a chain.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Dined here on a Wednesday evening early. Pretty empty, but since it was Wing Wednesday our order of Wings did not arrive as an appetizer as ordered. Steak overcooked. Good burgers. Our server was very friendly though. Did feel the stairs and restaurant needed a bit of a cleaning . Probably will not dine there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“expensive and slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

expensive food, very slow service, girls wear extremely tight short clothing so not a family environment.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Atmosphere was excellent, located on the top floor with awesome mountain views. Rob was our server and was excellent. Slight wait but not bad if you get a seat at the bar to wait. Definitely on the pricy side but well worth it. Steak was amazing, husband got the chicken and ribs. Nothing bad to say about this place, it's a must go when in Banff!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hooked on the Alfredo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have been going to this restaurant for the past two years. I love the Pasta Alfredo. Overall the food is very well prepared and given this is Banff the prices are very reasonable. Last visit was with a bigger group and found them very accommodating given we didn't make a booking. Highly recommend

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earls also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Earls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.