We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earls

Earls
229 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
403-762-4414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 122 restaurants in Banff
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Banff National Park, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The food here is great i go all the Time!
It looks modern inside fast service as well highly recommended!
I send people here all the time never heard bad things saw they have a gluten free options as well which is great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    161
    132
    32
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Excellent restaurant and they have a gulten -free menu. Burgers were excellent! and my husband finished with the gingerbread which was delicious! (this was not gulten-free)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My favourite place in Banff. Downstairs is the bar area with a great selection of wines and beers. Can't decide what to drink? Then ask for a taster! Nothing too much trouble.
Upstairs is the very popular restaurant. We ate here several times and were never disappointed. Great food with great staff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My son and I enjoyed a wonderful meal at Earls yesterday in Banff. The hostess and server (Elise and Amanda) made our experience very enjoyable. The hostess was so friendly and really made us feel welcome. The server was very friendly as well, she made sure we had everything we needed. The food was exceptional (thank you chef)! The price was excellent!

I would definitely recommend Earls in Banff to all visitors. We will be returning to Earls again soon.

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and excellent staff!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food, service questionable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This restaurant is upstairs. Room is crowded and VERY noisy. We wait for service for 20 minutes. No one comes near our table. Finally, as a waiter walks past us, I hail him and request service. He apologises for the oversight, brings water, and our dinner procedes. Pecan encrusted chicken over spinach salad is excellent, as is the Chicken and Mushroom fettucine. Pumpkin pie and chocolate sticky toffee pudding w/gelato were very good.These deserts can serve two, if you eat lightly.
This restaurant seems more interested in selling drinks than selling meals. I would call it a slightly upscale sports bar.There is a bar downstairs, and there is a large bar in the dining room staffed by young women in short black dresses. American football on all tv screens. We waited about 45 minutes for our food, after securing our waiter for ourselves. He was quite attentive during our meal, which was appreciated, but all in all it was difficult to rate the service here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earls also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Earls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.