We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coyotes Southwestern Grill

Coyotes Southwestern Grill
206 Caribou St, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
(403) 762-3963
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 126 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Southwestern, Delicatessen, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Studley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Unfortunately we only discovered Coyote's on the final day of our stay in Banff, had we eaten there the first day I am sure we would have revisited. Excellent food, excellent service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    164
    42
    15
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We went here for breakfast and it was a lovely atmosphere. We visited on a Sunday morning around 10am so the restaurant was very busy. We didn’t have to wait long (about 5 minutes) for our table. The range of food was mainly North American and had the menu had the usual items available i.e. pancakes, bacon, breakfast potatoes, omelette. Refillable coffee was also very good! Overall good value and great atmosphere. I would definitely eat here again if in Banff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great food;great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I went here 2 times during our stay in banff. It was recommended by the owner of a bookstore called Moose Prints. The eggs are organic and delicious. The chorizo is spicy, but delicious as well. The service was great and the waitresses were informative on other things to do on town. The orange juice is freshly squeezed and my husband loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Here for Breakfast in Banff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We asked our dinner server at a nice restaurant in Banff where she liked to go for breakfast.
She said "Coyote's for sure". We dropped in after an early AM hike and enjoyed a really good mid-morning meal. The Huevos Rancheros were memorable and the coffee was excellent. If you go try one of the specialty juice drinks. Very friendly staff and great service, even though it was a bit crowded (wonder why?).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food - recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We ate dinner here one one occasion during our stay in Banff. The waiter was very welcoming and the food was quick to arrive, tasted good, and was very reasonably priced. The whole place had a nice atmosphere and we would return there again on our next visit to Banff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyotes Southwestern Grill also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Coyotes Southwestern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyotes Southwestern Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.