We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why not?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coyotes Southwestern Grill

Coyotes Southwestern Grill
206 Caribou St, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
(403) 762-3963
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 133 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Mediterranean, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
MI
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Why not?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Southwestern menu in Banff? Great lunch menu. Tasty soups and sandwiches. Not like most of the pubs on Main St. Friendly and attentive staff.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    200
    52
    20
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Lunch...if You're Not in a Hurry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Small place with delicious fresh lunches. Service is first class. Reasonably priced. A bit slow at noon crunch time, but what you'd expect for a tasty nicely served meal. Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We have had lunch here twice. Soups are great. Also, trio Mediterranean salad was huge and tasty. All service personnel are friendly and efficient. This is very small so seating is close.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tasty Fresh Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our family enjoyed lunch here in August. The food was all fresh and flavorful. My kids learned they loved quesadillas stuffed with veggies, not just plain! I especially liked the spicy lentil soup.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

More than delicious, excellent, probably best Southwestern fare we have experienced. We started out with Orange Chipotle Prawns, yummy. For the main course we devoured the Warm Shrimp & Goat Cheese Enchilada, wow what a great meal. Heard they serve a great breakfast too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyotes Southwestern Grill also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Coyotes Southwestern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyotes Southwestern Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.