We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coyotes Southwestern Grill is a delcious surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coyotes Southwestern Grill

Coyotes Southwestern Grill
206 Caribou St, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
(403) 762-3963
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 128 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Southwestern, Delicatessen, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Coyotes Southwestern Grill is a delcious surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Went for dinner after a busy day of exploring Banff. Dress was casual. Our waitress was amazing seeing as she was dealing with 6 people (4 bills) who all had special requests lol. The seasonings used in many of the dishes are similar to those used in Mexican dishes. The shrimp appetizer was outstanding. Nice house wine, reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    167
    42
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Try it once, you'll be back again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had the very best of dinners tonight at the Coyote Grill in Banff. Nothing could have been better. My wifie had the sweet potato and corn chowder, and it was fantastic. I had the caesar salad, and the cilantro/garlic house dressing was perfect. My wifie had the mediterranean seafood pizza and it was perfect. I had the pickerel over linguini, and it was perfect. I had a great local draught beer, and wifie had a wonderful white. Our server from Port Dover, Ontario....was exemplary. We eat out a lot in Toronto, but there aren't too many meals that would be at a par!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The food was delicious and not over-priced. We were pleasantly surprised. It had a warm atmosphere and great service. We arrived right at 5 PM on a Monday which was lucky as we didn't have a reservation. The place was full by the time we left, with people waiting to be seated.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were heading to Melissa's? I think was the name of the place until we saw the line up at the door. we turned a corner and ran in to this place. this was the best place we ate in Banff, and probably the best breakfast I've ever had. the coffee is strong, but still good. My boyfriend ordered apple juice, it was freshly pureed which I've never seen before at a restaurant. It was amazing. Their pancakes, back bacon, hash browns, and everything in between was awesome! Best breakfast ever. Friendly waitress, not over the top service but the place was packed and you could tell she was doing her best to accommodate us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Went for a late breakfast here with my boyfriend, happily caught the breakfast menu right at 11 and was pleasantly surprised with the food. Both of us ordered the Mountain Man Breakfast, fantastic for both of us. Great service and happy environment. Impressed , will go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyotes Southwestern Grill also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Coyotes Southwestern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyotes Southwestern Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.