We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast still.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coyotes Southwestern Grill

Coyotes Southwestern Grill
206 Caribou St, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
(403) 762-3963
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 127 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Southwestern, Delicatessen, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Saskatoon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best breakfast still.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Menu hasn't updated much, but everything for breakfast is delicious. New chef is learning quickly. Try the frittata, and the mountain man is great for a day on the hill.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    166
    42
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great food, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

the staff were friendly and the speed of the service was good considering how busy it was there. We went for a late breakfast and the place was almost full. Our breakfasts were tasty and big - so big I couldn't finish it so they boxed up the left overs.

Would definitely have breakfast here again the next time we're in Banff

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great lunch, disappointing dinner.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Every time we visit Banff we look forward to eating at Coyotes but were disappointed this time. When we went for lunch it was still very good - spicy, incredibly delicious tortilla soup with their amazing homemade cornbread, and good service. But when we went for dinner a few days later it was disappointing. The service was lacking in warmth and attentiveness, my husband's burger was very overdone, and my own main was far too garlicky, an ingredient that wasn't even mentioned on the menu description. We'll return for lunch again but were a little put off the dinner experience - the dinner menu itself seemed a little uninspiring this time too. And they've never had any BC wine available by the glass when we've been, which we find disappointing. However, still highly recommended for lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast & Lunch in Banff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The breakfast is the best in Banff. The locals have been recommending this place every time we visit or ask where to eat. The service is great and you can make reservations....always busy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food in the heart of the Rockies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Fellow celiacs - this little gem of a restaurant will serve you delicious food, all gluten free - I had a vegetable stew/polenta that was really good - my other half also enjoyed his meal - the service was very helpful and friendly - like most of the places we visited in BC!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyotes Southwestern Grill also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Coyotes Southwestern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyotes Southwestern Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.