We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bruno's Bar & Grill

Bruno's Bar & Grill
304 Caribou St, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
+1 403-762-8115
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 123 Restaurants in Banff
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Four of us ate a good breakfast here. With plenty of choice, great service and a reasonable cost, this diner can be recommended for a hearty breakfast.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    77
    43
    19
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banff National Park, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great service and awesome food. Love the atmosphere here. I have fallen for the butter chicken wrap!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not the best ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We went for breakfast and the food was okay . Not the best place for breakfast in Banff.This place is old and need some renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best breakfast and awesome after the hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I have been a long time local and this is by far the best place for breakfast. great prices and excellent service, from my server, heather to nobes the bartender and jerry,one of the owners who is always running around. love having a drink after the hill here as well, as they always make you feel very welcome!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Intimate and Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The staff were really friendly and the food waa excellent. The atmosphere was quaint and inviting. The service was prompt. They were the first place we went to for breakfast and made it an effort to try other places during our visit and though all other places were very nice ending our visit back at Bruno's for our last breakfast and dinner. I highly recommend you visit this jewel on your visit to Banff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Bruno's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bruno's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.