We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bruno's Bar & Grill

Bruno's Bar & Grill
304 Caribou St, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
+1 403-762-8115
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 115 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

What can I say but the service and food rocked! The prices are reasonable and the portion size was huge!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Saskfan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food & Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The place was clean and service was quick and friendly. We ate breakfast on a Saturday morning and the taste was great. The prices were good especially for Banff. We will definitely go there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Good, basic, hearty breakfast. Good sized portions, friendly staff and excellent service. Funky bar atmosphere but all in all not bad. I would visit again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainAmericaLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, great service, affordable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I tried this place for the first time for breakfast after reading reviews here. Was not the best breakfast I ever had, but a good one in Canmore-Banff for sure.

I had the pulled pork skillet, meat was delicious and service was great as well. The waitress was very thoughtful, refilling coffee and water regularly. Simple detail maybe, but there so many places where you almost have to serve yourself. Very satisfied over all.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisgblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love this place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

For me Bruno's has done the best Eggs Benny ever! This time however I was a little disappointed in the small amount of delicious hollandaise! That aside our Sunday morning here was sooo good. Bruno's is not the classiest of joints but it is clean, the staff friendly, the coffee great and the breakfast delicious and great value!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno's Bar & Grill also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Bruno's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing