We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you hungry?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Athena Pizza & Spaghetti House

Athena Pizza & Spaghetti House
112 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
(403) 762-4022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 128 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Are you hungry?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

If the answer is "Yes" then go here for pizza. We were a little worried when we arrived as there was a huge family having a meal together and only 1 waitress, however she coped really well and we certainly didn't feel left out or ignored. Our pizza was great and the calamari dinner was really good value as it included salad and bread. The food and staff are great in this place, so don't worry when you come up the stairs and it looks like you've walked into a school hall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    48
    15
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This establishment offered a good range of options, including steak, pastas and pizza (hence the name, I know), all decently priced. While we were visiting the restaurant was all but empty, which was nice, but not typical I assume. Service was good as well.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Font desk worker favourite pizza in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I work the front desk at the Red Carpet Inn never had a bad pizza from here or any other dish also comes quite quickly best in town easily!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good pizza joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here on a whim yesterday. The pizza was tasty although if you don't like a lot of crust you might not be thrilled. Our service was good and the price right.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Good service, fast, friendly staff, food was generous but my pizza was just okay. My husband's ravioli was hearty and plentiful. No complaints but not a rave review either. I think the balcony overlooking main street would be a nice spot in the warmer weather.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athena Pizza & Spaghetti House also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Athena Pizza & Spaghetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athena Pizza & Spaghetti House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.