We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good pizza.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aardvark Pizza & Sub

Aardvark Pizza & Sub
304 Caribou St # A, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
(403) 762-5500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 128 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Cochrane, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It was good pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

They deliver to your hotel room, it was recommended by the front desk. It was perfect after a day of skiing and pool time. I kept the flayer for our next visit,my kids loved the double cheese pizza and delivery is free! We also had the Aardvark pizza and that was really good they were generous with the toppings. We really liked that. They are open from 10 am to 4 am.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    10
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delivered right to our hotel room!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Best part was they delivery right to our hotel room and the service was quicker then we expected. Pizza, nothing special - double cheese pizza had way too much cheese, made the crust mushy vs. crisp. Chicken pram sub was ok, bread was not freshly made and soggy. Overall, it was a long day and we didn't want to go out for dinner so this was fine. Would not order again. The delivery gets the rating vs. the food.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Terrible pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

The reasonable prices and free delivery led us to choose aardvark pizza... Unfortunately for us our pizza was terrible. Looked like it was baked in a wood-fired oven not one of those conveyor belt pizza ovens, and the crust was burned, quite black, with ash or soot on the bottom of the crust. The toppings were very sparse and there was very little cheese either. Lastly, the slices were cut very unevenly, some tiny and some large, looked pretty odd. We will never get pizza here ever again, burnt and tasted terrible.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
1 review
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stopped in the get some world class pizza!
Great owners too!
Really good basic pizzas with lots of selections.
Open all the time so come when your hungry.
Fun place to socialize and sit down eat in the small place.
Friendly folks...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Made me queasy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I found this place in the phone book. I just wanted a pizza so I grabbed the yellow pages. For some reason, AAA Aardvark caught my attention.
Nice, traditional pizza slices at tourist prices. Cheese and tomato sauce, ham and whatnot. No surprises.
The wings are decent. No surprises.
All and all a nice joint for late-night snacking (3:00am).

BUT I felt a bit sick after eating. Actually a lot sick. And despite what the wife says, I'm pretty sure it wasn't the 2 pitchers of beer or the half dozen Jaeger bombs I had before.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aardvark Pizza & Sub also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Aardvark Pizza & Sub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aardvark Pizza & Sub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.